bar

Le Syndicat

Le Syndicat (Paris)

© Le Syndicat

  • Date
  • share

A discreet façade covered in posters, quilted curtains that dress up the rough walls, simple furniture… Despite the permanently unfinished worksite aesthetic, Le Syndicat won’t make you don a hardhat as you sip your cocktail. Aristoteles Makris cleverly juggles unexpected ingredients (smoked bitter orange peel, 25-herb tonic…), rare French liquors (Bonal, Byrrh, Breton whiskey…) and laboratory glassware behind the small marble bar. The evening we went, for €13, we had a Sudiste explorateur with Corsican citron eau de vie, homemade orange-rosemary syrup and a freshly made mauresque mousse. And for €8, there are mocktails prepared according to your mood, or lemonade and homemade iced tea for €6. Plus, if you’re feeling peckish, there are some finger-lickin’ good tapas plates (marinated zucchini, mackerel rillettes, etc., from €8 to €12). // A.B.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Le Syndicat

Le Syndicat (Paris)

© Le Syndicat

  • Date
  • partager

Entrée dissimulée sous des affiches, rideaux matelassés habillant des murs bruts, mobilier en medium… Dans une manière de vrai-faux chantier permanent, le Syndicat n’impose pas le port du casque aux amateurs de cocktails. Derrière le petit comptoir en marbre, Aristoteles Makris jongle avec adresse entre des ingrédients inattendus (écorce d’orange amère fumée, tonic aux 25 herbes…), des alcools français plutôt rares (Bonal, Byrrh, whisky breton…) et de la verrerie de laboratoire. Ce soir-là, pour 13 € : Sudiste explorateur à l’eau-de-vie de cédrat corse, sirop orange-romarin maison et mousse de mauresque minute. Et pour 8 € mocktail selon votre inspiration, limonade et thé glacé maison à 6 €. En mode grignote, assiettes de tapas à se lécher les doigts (courgettes marinées, rillettes de maquereaux, etc. de 8 à 12 €). // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.