room

Le Grand Quartier

Le Grand Quartier (Paris)

© Romain Ricard

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 80 rooms and 3 suites
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: From a very ordinary office building near Gare de l’Est, César Lassarat (the founder of the ARO consulting agency) created a new kind of hôtel. It’s a connected living space with XXL communal areas where tourists and Parisians can hang out: a plant-filled central courtyard, a luminous coffee shop, conference rooms, a pop-up store and 2.0 services – a self-check-in machine, a miniature market that’s open to all, etc. Not to mention the suite of artsy-Nordic bedrooms upstairs designed by the Dutch agency Nicemakers (The Hoxton in Amsterdam was them as well) with high windows, drafting tables, tiled bathrooms and industrial light fixtures… Double rooms starting at €145 a night.

TOILETRIES: MB body wash and shampoo.
INTERNET: Wifi (free).
BREAKFAST: There’s a coffee shop with breakfasts à la carte (starting at €9), not to mention the “good morning bag” that’s provided every morning, composed of a juice, a fruit and a cereal bar.
MINI-BAR: No, but there’s a water bottle, a Nespresso machine and an electric teapot in each room. For everything else, head downstairs to the mini-market that’s open 24 hours a day with drinks, fruits, snacks, etc.
LITTLE LUXURY: The rooftop that’s reserved for guests, the ideal spot for taking a nap, reading or doing some yoga.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Le Grand Quartier

Weekend au tiéquar

Le Grand Quartier (Paris)

© Romain Ricard

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 80 chambres et 3 suites
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : D’un banal immeuble de bureau côté gare de l’Est, César Lassarat (fondateur de l’agence de conseil ARO), en collab’ avec des acteurs du quartier (Le Syndicat, Belleville Brûlerie…), a fait un hôtel nouveau genre. Un lieu de vie connecté avec des espaces communs XXL pour accueillir touristes et riverains : cour centrale végétalisée, lumineux coffee shop, salles de réunion, pop-up store et services 2.0 – machine à self-checking, mini-market en libre-service, etc. Sans oublier, dans les étages, l’enfilade de chambres artistico-nordiques signées par l’agence hollandaise Nicemakers (The Hoxton à Amsterdam, c’est eux) avec fenêtres hautes, tables à dessin, salles de bain enfaïencées, luminaires indus’… Chambres à partir de 145 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche et shampoing MB.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : A la carte du coffee shop (à partir de 9 €), sans oublier le good-morning bag offert tous les matins, contenant un jus, un fruit et une barre de céréales.
MINIBAR : Non, mais une bouteille d’eau, une machine Nespresso et une bouilloire. Pour le reste, le mini-market est ouvert H24 avec boissons, fruits, encas, etc.
PETIT LUXE : Le rooftop réservé aux hôtes, idéal pour siester, bouquiner ou faire son yoga.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.