bar

Spootnik

Bar Spootnik (Paris)

© Spootnik

  • Date
  • share

Do these variant-dominated times have you dreaming of faraway places? Then head over to Spootnik, a bar tucked snuggly below the restaurant Datsha Underground, at the outer edge of the Marais neighborhood. If the Soviet space program theme isn’t immediately apparent, the retro-futurist décor designed by Sveto Ekmescic will eliminate any lingering doubts: six-meter-high ceilings, mirrors, flashing lights, Plexiglas speakers pumping out crystal-clear jazz… Behind the bar, mixologists John Lenoir and Dylan Kavak (ex-Badaboum) have six €15 creations that are ready for liftoff, including a Ded Roger that combines Cognac, 30&40 liqueur, Granny Smith apple juice, lemon and verbena, shot into orbit around the powerful gravitational pull of its own tangy flavors. And no need to worry if you abstain from such powerful elixirs, you can always fall back on a house mocktail (€9, upon request). It’s also worth noting that the bar is equipped with a small dance floor and a set of turntables – and since owner Alexandre Rapoud is friends with the DJ Distrikt Paris collective, you can safely assume your evening will be successfully launched into the stratosphere! // Paul Hacket

 

 

 

 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Spootnik

Bar Spootnik (Paris)

© Spootnik

  • Date
  • partager

Vous rêvez d’un ailleurs en ces temps de variants ? Propulsez-vous jusqu’à Spootnik, bar planqué sous le restaurant Dastcha Underground, aux portes du Marais. Si le thème spatial soviétique ne saute pas tout de suite aux yeux, la mise rétrofuturiste signée Sveto Ekmescic en jette :  six mètres sous plafond, miroirs, lustres clignotants, enceintes en plexi délivrant un jazz cristallin Depuis le comptoir, les mixos John Lenoir et Dylan Kavak (exBadaboum) avançent sur le pas de tir six créations à 15 , dont un Ded Roger shakant cognac, liqueur 30&40, grannysmith, jus de citron et verveine, satellisé autour de la puissance et de l’acidité. Pas d’inquiétude pour les abstèmes, qui pourront toujours se rabattre sur un verre à la demande (9 €). À noter également que le bar possède un petit dancefloor et des platines – le taulier Alexandre Rapoud étant pote avec le collectif de DJ Distrikt Paris, il y a fort à parier que ça va envoyer. // Paul Hacket Spootnik

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.