room

Hôtel de la Boétie

Hôtel de la Boétie (Paris)

© Simon Brown

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY? By opening its doors right next to the Champs-Élysées (palam palam pam), Hôtel de la Boétie has carved out a prominent place between the neighborhood’s grandiose luxury hotels and the aging establishments. After Hôtel Panache designed by Dorothée Meilichzon, Hôtel Les Deux Gares entrusted to Luke Edward Hall, and the Bienvenue and Beauregard hotels decked out by Chloé Nègre, the Touriste group sustains its momentum by calling on Beata Heuman. The 20th-century building has kept all its original flair, as the Swedish interior designer has managed to preserve the aesthetic codes of the period, like the marble lobby and its retro reception sign, while also including her own interpretation of the era, with colorful touches steeped in British influences. This alchemy is brilliantly illustrated in the rooms which stand out with their grass green carpets, midnight blue walls, candy pink sheets and upholstered headboards displayed like immense tapestries. But before throwing yourself onto the bed, stop by for a drink at the hotel bar, perched on an orange stool or curled up in a soft green armchair, and now you’re ready to take on Paris! Double rooms from €218 per night.

TOILETRIES: Diptyque soap, shower gel and shampoo.
BREAKFAST: Included, featuring hot drinks, fruit juice, freshly baked baguettes, viennoiseries, jam, honey, homemade cakes…
LITTLE LUXURY: Drink your morning coffee in the fresh air on the balcony of certain rooms, with a view of the Parisian rooftops.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Hôtel de la Boétie

Week-end à tout bout de Champs

Hôtel de la Boétie (Paris)

© Simon Brown

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? En ouvrant ses portes juste à côté des Champs-Élysées (palampalampam), l’Hôtel de la Boétie s’est taillé une place de choix entre les palaces ronflants et les établissements vieillissants du quartier. Après l’Hôtel Panache imaginé par Dorothée Meilichzon, l’Hôtel Les Deux Gares confié à Luke Edward Hall ou encore les hôtels Bienvenue et Beauregard griffés par Chloé Nègre, le groupe Touriste a continué sur sa lancée en faisant appel à Beata Heuman. L’immeuble du XXe resté dans son jus, la designer et archi d’intérieur suédoise a su conserver les codes esthétiques de l’époque, à l’image du lobby en marbre et de son enseigne de réception rétro, tout en les interprétant à sa façon, avec cette patte colorée pétrie d’influences british. Une alchimie illustrée avec brio dans les chambres, qui détonent par leur moquette vert gazon, leurs murs bleutés, leurs draps rose bonbon et leurs têtes de lit tressées, tendues comme d’immenses tapisseries. Mais avant de vous jeter sur votre lit, passez prendre un verre au bar de l’hôtel, perché·e sur un tabouret orange ou lové·e dans un fauteuil vert tendre, histoire de mettre Paris en bouteille ! Chambre double à partir de 218 € la nuit.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon, gel douche et shampoing Diptyque.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : 22 €, composé de boissons chaudes, jus de fruits, baguettes tout juste sorties du four, viennoiseries, confiture, fruits frais, granola, charcuterie, fromage, yaourt…

PETIT LUXE : boire son café matinal à la fraîche sur le balcon de certaines chambres de l’hôtel, avec vue sur les toits parisiens.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.