bar

Stand Tora

Stand Tora (Paris)

© Agathe Hernandez

  • Date
  • share

For a lost-in-translation effect at a very authentic Tokyo-style bar, head to Stand Tora, the third Parisian address from the restaurant Kunitoraya. But FYI, you won’t find any udon noodles this time around! Instead, expect an intimate bar with a single blonde wood table, eight barstools and a record player with jazzy notes escaping. While slipping in a few anecdotes about rice fermentation or sweet potato distillation, the former chemist Akiko Suganuma offers up six types of hand-selected sakes – including a floral Akitora or a dense Tsukasabotan (€10 for 100 ml). Along with shochu (€14-24 for 50 ml) and whiskey, served as a highball (Yamazaki and sparkling water, €19) or alone – like the Hibiki whiskey aged for thirty years… at €205 a thimble! And for a snack? There are eminently Japanese tapas: bonito and pickled plum origiri (€3 each), vegetable bowls with mentaïko cod roe (€5), etc. // A.B.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Stand Tora

Stand Tora (Paris)

© Agathe Hernandez

  • Date
  • partager

Pour un effet lost in translation dans un comptoir tokyoïte plus vrai que nature, direction le Stand Tora, troisième adresse parisienne de l’enseigne Kunitoraya. Attention, point d’udon cette fois, mais un bar intimiste avec table unique en bois blond, huit tabourets et une platine vinyle d’où s’échappent des notes jazzy. Là, tout en glissant des anecdotes sur la fermentation du riz ou la distillation de la patate douce, l’ex-chimiste Akiko Suganuma propose six références de saké triées sur le godet – dont un floral Akitora ou un dense Tsukasabotan (10 € les 10 cL). Mais aussi du shochu (14-24 € les 5 cL) et du whisky, servi en highball (Yamazaki et eau pétillante, 19 €) ou au naturel – comme ce Hibiki trente ans d’âge… à 205 € le dé à coudre ! Et pour la grignote ? Des tapas éminemment nippones : onigiri à la bonite ou à la prune (3 € pièce), bol de légumes aux œufs de cabillaud mentaïko (5 €), etc. // A.B.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.