room

Les Bords de Mer

Les Bords de Mer (Marseille)

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 19 rooms
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: The former Hôtel Richelieu – a legendary gem from the 1930s on the Corniche du Président-John-Fitzgerald-Kennedy, overhanging the Catalans beach ­– has been given a successful makeover! Bought by Frédéric Biousse and Guillaume Foucher (who already own the Domaine de Fontenille in the Luberon), and totally restructured by a Marseille-based architect, Yvann Pluskwa, it now goes by the name of Les Bords de Mer and fully embraces its Art Deco look and old-fashioned charm. Facing the Mediterranean, the bedrooms (white walls, light wood, pastel tones) are graced with exceptional luminosity from the sea. Double rooms starting at €220.

TOILETRIES: Susanne Kaufmann Skincare soap, shampoo, body wash and body lotion.
INTERNET: Wifi (free)
BREAKFAST: €28, with hot drinks, bread, viennoiseries, fruit salad, fruit and detox juices, various cheeses, charcuterie, cereals…
MINI-BAR: Yes, with free mineral waters, sodas and fruit juices.
LITTLE LUXURY: Splashing around in the rooftop pool, with views of the Grande Bleue.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Les Bords de Mer

Les bords de mer, Marseille

Les Bords de Mer (Marseille)

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 19 chambres
FERMETURE ANNUELLE: Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE: Une bouffée d’iode pour l’ancien hôtel Richelieu, mythique joyau de la Corniche Kennedy qui surplombe la plage des Catalans de sa silhouette 30’s. Racheté par Frédéric Biousse et Guillaume Foucher, déjà proprios du Domaine de Fontenille (Luberon), et totalement restructuré par un architecte marseillais, Yvann Pluskwa, il se nomme désormais Les Bords de mer et assume pleinement son look Art Déco au charme désuet. Tournées vers la Méditerranée, les chambres (murs blancs, bois clair, tons pastel) profitent de la lumière exceptionnelle venue du large. Chambres doubles à partir de 220 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Savon, shampoing, gel douche et lait pour le corps Susanne Kaufmann .
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : 28 €, avec boissons chaudes, pain blanc et céréales, viennoiseries, salade de fruits frais, jus de fruits frais ou détox, céréales, charcuterie (coppa, bressaola, jambon), fromages (comté, tome)…
MINI BAR : Oui, avec eaux minérales plates et gazeuses, sodas et jus de fruits offerts gracieusement.
PETIT LUXE : Barboter dans la piscine, sur le rooftop, face à la Grande Bleue.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.