room

La Maison du Gasseau

La Maison du Gasseau

© Léa Beaurin

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY: There’s more than just the Savoie region for green getaways, there’s also the Mancelles Alps! Located far from the actual French Alps in the Sarthe department with plenty of wooded hills and valleys, not unlike the Comté region, the not-even-thirty-somethings Victoire Rallu, Dorine Garnier, Léa and Zoé Beaurin are bringing a little joy to the area, rain or shine, with their virtuous Maison du Gasseau. Everything about the bedrooms, the kitchen and the service at this hotel/restaurant by the foursome follows a precise credo: second-hand furniture, locavare cuisine, and tranquility for peaceful nights! Once you’ve devoured the seasonal and locally-sourced dishes, head to one of the six spacious and minimalist bedrooms (hardwood floors, immaculate walls, old fireplaces) or, for those traveling in a group, the gîte that boasts its own personal kitchen. Everything you could need to start the day off on the right foot, before embarking on a hike! Double rooms starting at €95 a night, gîte starting at €185 a night. 

TOILETRIES: Savons Arthur organic body wash and shampoo. 
BREAKFAST: €12.50, with organic sourdough bread, viennoiseries, farm-fresh fromage blanc and butter, jams and homemade muesli, forest honey, fresh fruit, baked ham, boiled eggs… 
LITTLE LUXURY: Relaxing in the hands of Corinne, Sonia or Véronique, the hotel’s massage therapists. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

La Maison du Gasseau

Week-end rando, tricot, dodo !

La Maison du Gasseau

© Léa Beaurin

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Il n’y a pas que la Savoie dans la vie, il y a aussi les Alpes mancelles ! Une région sarthoise tout en collines et vallées boisées comme la Comté, où les même-pas-trentenaires Victoire Rallu, Dorine Garnier, Léa et Zoé Beaurin font la pluie et le beau temps à la vertueuse Maison du Gasseau. Complémentaire entre les chambres, la cuisine et le service de cet hôtel-resto, le quatuor suit tranquillement son credo : de la récup’ en déco, du locavore au piano, de la quiétude au dodo ! Une fois engloutis les petits plats saisonniers sourcés en circuits courts, direction l’une des six chambres spacieuses et épurées (parquet, murs immaculés, vieilles cheminées) ou, pour les petites tribus, le gîte doté d’une cuisine bien équipée. De quoi se lever du bon pied avant une session randonnée. Chambre double à partir de 95 € la nuit, gîte à partir de 185 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : gel douche et shampoing bio Savons Arthur.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : 12,50 €, avec pain au levain bio, viennoiseries, beurre et fromage blanc fermier, confitures et muesli maison, miel de forêt, fruits frais, jambon blanc, œuf à la coque…

PETIT LUXE : s’abandonner entre les mains de Corinne, Sonia ou Véronique, les masseuses attitrées du lieu.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.