room

Le Détour

© Pauline Lemoine

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 3 rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round

THE STORY: In the middle of the Touraine province, a stone’s throw from three majestic castles of the Loire Valley, an old barn has been transformed into a lovely B&B named Le Détour by Pauline Lemoine and Paul Gross. Thanks to architect Samuel Crosnier and local artisans, the building was able to keep its charming old stone walls, but traded in its farmhouse doors and haystacks for gigantic bay windows, a spacious living room with sunny yellow walls, cathedral ceilings and century-old wooden beams, plus a fully equipped and spacious kitchen, and three cozy bedrooms: Le Nid, tucked away in the attic; La Cabane, which is better for families; and Le Cocon, on the ground floor. Each of these bedrooms has its own cheeky bathroom, exposed stone walls, raw materials and delicate colors (eggshell, powder pink, pale green, cream…), for a very cozy result. What about outside? There’s a vegetable patch, a tree-lined garden, and even a handful of sheep grazing, for an even more picture-perfect result… In short, the perfect spot for wasting time doing nothing in particular. Double rooms starting at €100 a night.

BREAKFAST: Included with coffee or tea, local apple juice, viennoiseries and bread from the village bakery, homemade jams and cakes (crumble, brioche, brownies…) and fresh market fruit.
TOILETRIES: Muzzu shampoo made with organic argan oil and verbena, shea butter body wash.
LITTLE LUXURY: Taking a wicker basket and heading out to forage in the edible forest, near the house.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Le Détour

Week-end paresse caresse

© Pauline Lemoine

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Au beau milieu de la Touraine, à un coup d’épée de trois majestueux châteaux, une vieille grange s’est transfigurée en chouette maison d’hôte nommée Le Détour, sous l’impulsion de Pauline Lemoine et Paul Gross. Grâce à l’archi Samuel Crosnier et des artisan·e·s du coin, la bâtisse a conservé le charme de ses vieilles pierres, mais troqué portes fermières et bottes de foin contre d’immenses baies vitrées, un vaste salon jaune soleil au plafond cathédrale et poutres centenaires, mais aussi une spacieuse cuisine tout équipée et trois chambres douillettes : Le Nid, planquée sous les toits ; La Cabane, plus familiale ; et Le Cocon, au rez-de-jardin. Dans ces piaules flanquées de coquettes salles d’eau, pierres apparentes, matériaux bruts et couleurs délicates (coquille d’œuf, rose poudré, vert d’eau, crème…) s’assemblent pour un résultat tout doux. Et dehors ? Un potager, un jardin arboré, et même une poignée de moutons occupés à brouter, histoire de rendre la baraque encore plus adorable… Bref, où perdre le temps à ne rien faire est la meilleure façon de le passer. Chambre double à partir de 100 € la nuit.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : Inclus avec boissons chaudes, jus de pomme du coin, viennoiseries et pains de la boulangerie du village, confitures et gâteaux maison (crumble, brioche, brownies…), et fruits du marché.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche au karité, shampoing à l’huile d’argan bio et verveine Muzzu.

PETIT LUXE : Embarquer son panier en osier, et partir à la cueillette dans la zone de forêt comestible, aux abords de la maison.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.