restaurant

Bistrot de la Comédie

© Bistrot de la Comédie

  • Date
  • share

Say goodbye to La Cantine du Général! Cécile and Émeric Chambon have taken over this historic brasserie on Boulevard de Launay to open up their Bistrot de la Comédie, the younger brother of La Comédie des Vins wine bar. The original banquettes now stand out against Klein blue walls, and the menu is gaining ground with classic dishes by Philippe Maizières (ex-Sources in Nantes). The other day, our lunch consisted of: ultra-sensual potato cream dressed simply with a few dots of parsley-infused oil and some shaved oven-dried pork belly; a few slices of veal rump which were thin and tender, moistened by a bitter caramel sauce with a dark hue (an homage to Marc Meneau’s recipe), paired with caramelized endives; before a quince and pear tart topped with an incredible Chiboust cream. Seen from a distance: oven-roasted venison and monkfish with a lamb’s lettuce coulis. // Thomas Jossin
 
FEELING THIRSTY? A naturophile bible offers itself to you: a Fitou from Le Mas des Caprices (€6.90 a glass), a Touraine red from Laura David (€36 a bottle), a Rhone white from Éric Pfifferling (€47), etc. 
PRICE: Appetizers €8-12, mains €16-28, desserts €6-8. 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Bistrot de la Comédie

© Bistrot de la Comédie

  • Date
  • partager

Exit La Cantine du Général ! Cécile et Émeric Chambon ont ripoliné cette brasserie historique du boulevard de Launay pour y planter leur Bistrot de la Comédie, petit frère du barav’ La Comédie des Vins. Les banquettes d’origine se conjuguent désormais au bleu Klein des murs, et la carte prend du galon avec les assiettes classicistes de Philippe Maizières – ex-Sources à Nantes. L’autre jour, pour notre déj’ : crème de PDT supra-sensuelle, juste sapée de quelques gouttes d’huile de persil et coups de râpe de poitrine de porc séchée au four ; tranches de quasi de veau fines et fondantes, mouillées d’un caramel amer aux reflets ténébreux (hommage à la recette de Marc Meneau), avec une broussaille d’endives caramélisées ; avant une tarte aux coings et poires garnie d’une folle crème Chiboust. Aperçus au loin, un dos de cerf rôti au four et une lotte au coulis de mâche. // Thomas Jossin

POUR LA SOIF ? Une bible naturophile : fitou du Mas des Caprices (6,90 € le verre), rouge tourangeau de Laura David (36 € la bouteille), blanc rhodanien d’Éric Pfifferling (47 €), etc.

LES PRIX : entrées 8-12 €, plats 16-28 €, desserts 6-8 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.