restaurant

Dizen

Restaurant Dizen (Paris)

© Pierre Lucet Penato

  • Date
  • share

A bar and that’s all folks! A mere 300 meters and a handful of crumbs away from Dumbo, this tiny Bauhaus-style spot (black and blue tiles, a sleek alcove, geometric lettering) has entered the Parisian street food game. Come discover the holiest of holy sabich (pronounced “sabirrrh”), an Iraqi Jewish snack that’s a popular choice in Tel Aviv, once grilled at the entrance of synagogues and these days served more often in clubs, carefully prepared here by Yossi Lévy (ex-Babel Babel in Nice). Want something more familiar? There are also plump pita bread sandwiches filled with tender fried eggplant, a soft-boiled marinated egg with a runny yolk, beetroot baked in a salt crust, red cabbage, onions and crunchy celery (cucumber when it’s in season), slow-roasted potatoes and fresh herbs, all topped with homemade sauces – tahini, zhoug (a sort of green harissa) or amba (a spicy mango vinaigrette). And what’s more, you can order a side of mini-falafels or freshly fried French fries! // Tina Meyer

FEELING THIRSTY? Fresh homemade mint lemonade with just the right amount of sweetness (€3), Israeli Goldstar or Maccabee lagers (€4 for 330 ml).
PRICE: Set menus €11 and €13.50, sabich €9, falafel €3.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Dizen

Restaurant Dizen (Paris)

© Pierre Lucet Penato

  • Date
  • partager

Un comptoir et basta ! À 300 mètres et des miettes de Dumbo, cette micro-planque sauce Bauhaus (carreaux bleu et noir, alcôve épurée, lettrage géométrique) entre dans le game de la street food parisienne. En cause ? David Israël et Marc-Antoine Dudouit, bien décidés à faire régner le sabich (prononcer « sabirrrh »), ce casse-dalle juif irakien incontournable à Tel-Aviv, graillé jadis à la sortie de la synagogue et aujourd’hui des clubs. De plus près ? Un dodu pain pita fourré d’aubergine frite fondante, d’œuf mollet mariné au jaune dégoulinant d’amour, de betterave cuite en croûte de sel, de chou rouge, d’oignons, de céleri croquant (concombre en saison), de PDT confites et d’herbes fraîches, le tout dopé par des sauces maison – tahini, zhoug (sorte de harissa verte) ou amba, à base de mangue vinaigro-pimentée. Et en option, mini-falafels ou frites minute. Bref, ça biche ! // Kelly Slatée

POUR LA SOIF ? Une fraîche limonana (citronnade à la menthe) maison, sucrée juste ce qu’il faut (3 €), et les blondes israéliennes Goldstar ou Maccabee (4 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : formules 11 € et 13,50 €, sabich 9 €, falafels 3 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.