restaurant

Monsieur Kim

Restaurant Monsieur Kim (Lyon)

© Monsieur Kim

  • Date
  • share

Finally, a decent tasty spot in Vieux Lyon! And to whom do we owe this pleasure? Nonother than the young chef Kim Namheon, aka Mr. Kim, who attended the Lyfe culinary school before opening this Korean canteen with cream walls and chrome pendant lights, which welcomes you in with its charming wooden facade. That lunchtime, the proud chef dished out: fried chicken doused in your choice of soy or hot sauce (for the brave), with pine nuts and pickled radish; a large bowl of buckwheat noodles swimming in a delicate beef broth with a slight chili kick, plus extra-thin slices of beef, sliced cucumber, soft-boiled egg and sesame seeds, accompanied by some vibrant kimchi plus pickled cucumber and onions. Ogled over on the next table, grilled pork bulgogi lettuce wraps. And finally, bingo! Bingsu, a shaved ice dessert topped with a rice cake, adzuki beans and soybean powder. // Mado Réassouet

FEELING THIRSTY? Blood orange Lemonaid (€4.50 for 330 ml), mate lemon Charitea (€4.50 each), aloe vera water (€4) or a glass of sikhye, a sweet Korean rice-beverage (same price).

PRICE: Menu €29-38.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Monsieur Kim

Restaurant Monsieur Kim (Lyon)

© Monsieur Kim

  • Date
  • partager

Enfin un attrape-toukifs dans le Vieux-Lyon ! Que l’on doit au jeune chef Kim Namheon, dit Monsieur Kim, passé par l’école de (la) Lyfe avant de piloter cette cantine coréenne aux murs crème et suspensions chromées, annoncée par une charmeuse devanture en bois. Ce midi-là, le fier toqué distribua du poulet frit laqué de sauce soja ou piquante au choix (et au courage), criblé de pignons et accompagné de pickles de radis ; un grand bol de nouilles de sarrasin faisant trempette dans un délicat bouillon de bœuf échauffé au piment et couvert de tranches de bœuf extra-fines, de concombre slicé, d’œuf mollet de de graines de sésame, le tout accosté par un fringant kimchi et des pickles de concombre et d’oignon. Convoité sur la table voisine, du porc bulgogi grillé à enrouler dans une feuille de laitue. Et pour bien finir, bingo ! Un bingsu, cette glace pilée perruquée d’un gâteau de riz, de haricots azuki et soja en poudre. // Mado Réassouet

POUR LA SOIF ? Une Lemonaid à l’orange sanguine (4,50 € les 33 cl), du Charitea maté-citron (4,50 € chacun), de l’eau d’aloe vera (4 €) ou encore un verre de sikhye, boisson coréenne sucrée à base de riz (même tarif).

LES PRIX : carte 29-38 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.