restaurant

Panivore

Panivore (Nice)

© Panivore

  • Date
  • share

This “sandwich bar” with a turquoise facade and a tiny terrace has been getting the job done since 2020. At Bastien, Monica and Catarina’s place, it’s no easy job choosing between the mouthwatering organic sandwiches made on bread from Mama Baker (flour from Le Val Alpin and wild yeasts). Gobbled up the other day at lunch: an Amélie sandwich made with Utelle pork tonkatsu, a perfect miso-ginger mayo, chopped purple cabbage and sprouts between two slices of toasted brioche; a Tristan focaccia sandwich with smoked trout from Cians, nitamago eggs and herbed crème fraîche; and also (because they are unfortunately rather tiny) a Giovanna focaccia of the day with baked ham from Piedmont, melted scamorza, pistou and sun-dried tomatoes; and for the vegetarian option, the Anna Maria, a focaccia sandwich filled with eggplant cream, smoked tempeh, coleslaw, toasted hazelnuts, fresh herbs and sprouts. To go with all that? Mixed greens or a cone of chips from Allauch, and tasty little desserts. // Laëtitia Sayre 

FEELING THIRSTY? Homemade iced tea (€3.50), organic artisanal lemonade from Les Brasseurs Savoyards (€3.50 for 330 ml), beers from the Brasserie Artisanale de Nice (€5). 
PRICE: Sandwiches €7-9, desserts €3.90, set menu €13.80. 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Panivore

Panivore (Nice)

© Panivore

  • Date
  • partager

Un « comptoir de pains garnis » à devanture turquoise et mini-terrasse qui fait le taf depuis 2020. Chez Bastien, Monica et Jenna, pas facile de choisir entre les salivants ‘dwichs bio au pain de Mama Baker (farine du Val Alpin et levure sauvage) baptisés des prénoms des producteurs partenaires fétiches. Boulotté ce midi : un Tristan pas tristoune, sa foccacia moelleuse bien dotée de truite fumée, œuf mariné au soja, crème à l’aneth, pickles et pousse d’épinards ; préféré à l’Amélie et son pain brioché au porc tonkatsu et mayo miso gingembre ; ou encore au Bertrand plein de jambon fermier, beurre thym poivre et cornichons. Pour accompagner, joli gaspacho tomate pastèque et panna cotta à la crème de montagne. La triplette balade également ses ‘dwichs au gré des événements de la région dans le foodtruck Ma Mie, gaulé en ancien camping-car des seventies. // Thomas Jossin

POUR LA SOIF ? Ultra-frais thé glacé à l’hibiscus et sirop de citron le tout maison (3,50 € le verre), kéfir de fruits de saison (4 €), sinon verre de vin blanc Les Restanques du Château Fontvert (6 €).

LES PRIX : sandwichs 7,50 à 9,50 €, desserts 3,50 €. Formules 13,80 à 16,30 €. Petits-déjeuners de 4,80 € à 8,50 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie « Belgium Underground » qui explore les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.