restaurant

Coup de Tête

Coup de Tête (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

Lorraine Sourdille brilliantly runs this refreshing neighborhood spot (swimming pool tiling, light wooden furniture) named after the cult-favorite film Coup de Tête starring Patrick Dewaere… Running the kitchen you’ll find Jaime Corzo Lemos (ex-Alléno and Rostang), a cocinero with Colombian roots sending out bistro dishes to great critical acclaim. Served à la carte: cool gazpacho refreshed with a pepper sorbet; lovely octopus shaken up by a golden rouille sauce and black olives, served with massive fried potatoes; before a finale dedicated to his master Michel Rostang, a small pot of chocolate pudding that’ll turn you into an addict. // A.A.

FEELING THIRSTY? Stripped of 50 cases of wine before we were there (!), the house is slowly filling its reserves back up: an enjoyable Pinot d’Aunis Loire from Brendan Tracey (€6.50 a glass), a supernatural Ardèche blend from Antonin Azzoni (€27 a bottle)… or a good organic brew from the Brasserie du Slalom on tap (€4 for a half-pint).

PRICE: Set menu €15.50 (lunch), plates €7-19 (dinner).

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Coup de Tête

Coup de Tête (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Coup de tête-balayette-mangette ! C’est l’enchaînement que Lorraine Sourdille exécute brillamment dans son rafraîchissant caboulot de quartier (carrelage de piscine, mobilier en bois clair), nommé en hommage au film culte Coup de Tête avec Patrick Dewaere… Aux fourneaux, le cocinero colombien Alvaro Martinez signe de chouettes compos bistrotteuses aux accents latinos. Pour nous, ce midi-là : velouté de haddock fumé délicieusement crémeux ; assiette plantureuse de penne aux coques et à la citronnelle fraîche ; avant un lascif tiramisu servi avec du mascarpone en chantilly. Autres options : guacamole au sésame de folie, épaule d’agneau de sept heures et polenta crousti-fondante, crème soyeuse à la fève tonka et panela… // A.A. & R.deC.

POUR LA SOIF ? Une sélection sans soufre et sans faute : grolleau ligérien des Athlètes du Vin (5 €le verre), corbières rouge de Yohann Moreno (26 € la quille), blanc ardéchois de Christophe Reynouard et André Chaine (26 €)…

LES PRIX ? Formule 16,50 € (midi ? midi en semaine ?), assiettes 7-19 € (soir).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.