restaurant

Soces

Restaurat Soces (Paris)

© Soces

  • Date
  • share

A briny bistro that’ll blow you away! High up in Paris’ Belleville neighborhood, the cheerful captain Kevin Deulio (ex-Bar Vendôme at the Ritz) has taken over Soces, a chic spot showing off its crown mouldings, timeworn hardwood floors, rough stone walls and windowed kitchen, where chef Marius de Ponfilly (ex-Clamato) cooks up everything he can get his hands on: fish, sea urchins, shellfish… The other night, we caught all of the following in our nets: white praire clams from Blainville that were electrified by Tabasco sauce and homemade apple cider vinegar; a marinated sardine bathing in a cauliflower cream; badass cuttlefish served raw with celeriac and citron; generous jack mackerel carpaccio licked with tosazu (a dashi-infused rice vinegar); mi-cuit Utah Beach cockles in a spellbinding Savagnin-infused butter sauce; and oven-roasted scallops from Erquy with butternut squash (perhaps a bit too intense). It’s worth noting that the menu also has lots of options for meat lovers: flank steak with peppercorn sauce, a hearty pork chop for two… And to round out the meal? A poached pear sprinkled with buttery crumble topping. // Sonia Sétif

FEELING THIRSTY? Well-traveled bottles (a Portuguese sparkling wine from Duckman at €30, a transalpine white by Monte Dall’Ora at €25, a blanc Champagne from Olivier Horiot at €67…), a few lovely cocktails (including a Red Hook and a Spicy Margarita for €9) or Saison Dupont beer on tap (€4-7).
PRICE: Shellfish plates €8-20, mains €18-30.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Soces

Un écailler ohé ohé !

Restaurat Soces (Paris)

© Soces

  • Date
  • partager

Vous reprendrez bien un peu de mer ? Sur les hauteurs de Belleville, le riant cap’tain Kevin Deulio (ex-Bar Vendôme au Ritz) a accosté Soces, chic cambuse exhibant moulures, parquet patiné, pierres grattouillées et cuisine-verrière, où le chef Marius de Ponfilly (ex-Clamato) fricote avec tout ce qui lui passe sous la main : poiscaille, oursins, coquillages, crustacés… L’autre soir, dans notre filet : praires blanches de Blainville électrisées par une sauce Tabasco et un vinaigre de cidre maison ; sardine marinée batifolant dans une crème de chou-fleur ; seiche badass servie crue avec céleri-rave et cédrat ; généreux carpaccio de chinchard asticoté au tosazu – vinaigre de riz au dashi ; coques d’Utah Beach mi-cuites dans un envoûtant beurre de savagnin ; et saint-jacques d’Erquy gratinées au butternut, un peu trop expansives. Bon à savoir pour les barbacophiles, la carte a aussi du mordant : bavette et sauce au poivre, imposante côte de cochon à partager… Et pour boucler le tout ? Une poire pochée criblée de crumble bien beurré. // Sofia Sétif

POUR LA SOIF ? Des quilles voyageuses (bulles portugaises de Duckman à 30 €, blanc transalpin signé Monte Dall’Ora à 25 €, blanc champenois d’Olivier Horiot à 67 €…), quelques cocktails bien troussés (dont un Red Hook et une Spicy Margarita à 9 €) ou une bière pression Saison Dupont (4-7 €).

LES PRIX : assiettes de fruits de mer 8-20 €, plats 18-30 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.