restaurant

Le Bistrot 1903

Le Bistrot 1903 (Talloires-Montmin)

Adrien Simon

  • Date
  • share

As busy as he is bringing some glory back to the Auberge du Père Bise’s legendary culinary coat of arms, Jean Sulpice still managed to equip it with a mighty bistro. Expect a brasserie ambiance inside (bistro tables, light leather benches, copper suspension lamps), and views of the boats from the terrace, which provide the setting for his homage to the local terroir. For us, on this evening in the middle of the heatwave: a classic, light lake crayfish tail gratin, with a flaky crust judiciously twisted into pieces for dipping in the Nantua sauce; fera fillet caught in the same lake by Florent Capretti, simply grilled on the plancha and seasoned with a chorizo fumet and a few peas; before an enormous slice of a deliciously old-fashioned Marjolaine du Père Bise, a Belle Epoque cake with three layers (kirsch, praline and chocolate) separated by hazelnut cookies. // A.S.

FEELING THIRSTY? A Vin-des-Allobroges white from Les Vignes du Paradis (€12 a glass), a Côtes-du-Rhône red from Barret (€10), a Savoie red from the Domaine des Côtes Rousses (€45 a bottle) or a white from Belluard (€75).

PRICE: Set menus €38-48 (kids’ menu €19-22).

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Le Bistrot 1903

Le Bistrot 1903 (Talloires-Montmin)

Adrien Simon

  • Date
  • partager

Tout occupé qu’il est à redorer le blason gastrono-mythique de l’Auberge du Père Bise, Jean Sulpice n’a pas oublié pour autant de la doter d’une sérieuse annexe. Là, dans une ambiance de brasserie (tables bistrot, banquettes en cuir clair, suspensions cuivrées) ou en terrasse avec vue sur les bateaux, il rend hommage au terroir. Pour nous, en cette soirée caniculaire : classique et léger gratin de queues d’écrevisses du lac, à la croûte feuilletée judicieusement entortillée pour être trempée dans la sauce Nantua ; filou filet de féra pêchée dans le même lac par Florent Capretti, tout juste planché, accompagné d’un fumet au chorizo et de quelques petits pois ; avant une énorme part de la délicieusement désuète marjolaine du Père Bise, un gâteau Belle Epoque en trois couches (kirsch, praliné, chocolat) séparées par un biscuit noisette. A.S.

POUR LA SOIF ? Vin-des-allobroges blanc des Vignes du Paradis (12 € le verre), côtes-du-rhône rouge de Barret (10 €), savoie rouge du Domaine des Côtes Rousses (45 € la bouteille) ou blanc de Belluard (75 €).

LES PRIX : Formules et menu 38-48 € (enfants 19-22 €).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.