room

Great

Great B&B (Ghent)

© Great

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY: My, what a sharp eye you have! While strolling about Ghent’s central Prinsenhof district, you may have spotted the Great B&B. Located in a monumental corner building and well-thought out by interior designer Greetje Tuts, this place is artsy and cozy in equal measures, and is sure to deliver sweet dreams to its guests. On the ground floor, you’ll find two bright bedrooms with a serene atmosphere (bare stone walls, elegant designer furniture, captivating works of art), each equipped with a pastel-toned bathroom. On the first floor, two 70s-style, spacious apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen and large living room decorated with pretty rugs. Sounds pretty great, doesn’t it? Double rooms starting at €160 a night, minimum two-night stay. // Mado Réassouet

TOILETRIES: Marie-Stella-Maris shampoo, soap and body wash.
BREAKFAST: A lovely spread prepared by the owner, Lotte, including gouda cheese, cooked ham, seasonal fruit, pastries, bread, jams…
LITTLE LUXURY: Climb up to the roof terrace and chill in the furnished greenhouse while soaking up the breathtaking view of the Château des Comtes and the city’s rooftops.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Great

B&B Great (Gand)

© Great

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Vous avez du flair ! En flânant dans le quartier de Prinsenhof, au centre-ville de Gand, vous avez repéré les chambres d’hôte Great. Posté dans un monumental bâtiment d’angle et bien pensé par l’archi d’intérieur Greetje Tuts, le lieu aussi arty que cosy vous promet de douces nuits. Au rez-de-chaussée, deux chambres lumineuses à l’atmosphère sereine (murs de pierres nues, élégants meubles design et œuvres d’art captivantes), équipées de salle de bains aux tons pastel. Au premier étage, deux spacieux appartements au style seventies disposent en plus d’une cuisine super équipée et d’une grande pièce à vivre habillée de jolis tapis… Génial non ? Chambre double à partir de 160 € la nuit, minimum 2 nuits. // Mado Réassouet

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Shampooing, savon et gel douche Marie-Stella-Maris.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : un plateau préparé par Lotte, la propriétaire des lieux – gouda, jambon blanc, fruits de saison, viennoiseries, pain, confitures…

PETIT LUXE : Se hisser jusqu’au toit-terrasse, et profiter de la serre meublée pour chiller, avec une vue imprenable sur le château des Comtes et les toits de la ville.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.