room

Les Roches Rouges

Les Roches Rouges (Saint-Raphaël)

  • Date
  • share

Best stylish bedroom of 2018

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 50 rooms and suites
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Closed from mid-October 2018 to the end of April 2019
THE STORY: Already proprietors of a few establishments in the Alps, the Hotels d’en Haut chain just bought a place along the Mediterranean Coast. And they entrusted Festen – a young interior design duo who have already proven their chops in Pigalle – to take care of the décor at Les Roches Rouges. With sea views from most of the property, the extremely luminous bedrooms are deliciously minimalist. There’s not much to describe except for the blue, yellow or ochre tones, some wooden furniture, plus a few books and objects placed here and there. As a bonus, the hotel boasts multiple restaurants and bars, a magnificent Mediterranean garden, two outdoor pools, a spa and client services like deep-sea fishing or lessons on how to play pétanque. Starting at €160 a night for double rooms.

TOILETRIES: Le Labo bergamot-scented shower gel, body lotion, shampoo and conditioner, along with savon de Marseille soap.
SPA: The Esthederm spa offers treatments and massages starting at €60 for 25 minutes.
INTERNET: Wifi (free)
BREAKFAST: Buffet included, with tea or coffee, a selection of bread from the Boulangerie d’Agay (in the next village over), jams, honey, fresh fruit, crudités, cheese and charcuterie from small local producers. Eggs are also prepared upon request.
MINI-BAR: Sodas, mineral water, fruit juices in collaboration with local producers, Riviera beer, Château La Coste rosé, cocktails dreamt up by the Londonian bartender Dean Shurey, saucisson and olives from Sébastien Arneodo.
LITTLE LUXURY: The spectacular pool carved into stone, running parallel to the competing shores of the Mediterranean…

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Les Roches Rouges

Hôtel les roches rouges, Saint-Raphaël

Les Roches Rouges (Saint-Raphaël)

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleure chambre de style Guide 2018

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 50 chambres et suites
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert de début mai à la mi-octobre 2019
LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Déjà propriétaires de plusieurs établissements dans les Alpes, le groupe Hôtels d’en Haut vient d’investir le littoral méditerranéen. Et c’est à Festen, jeune duo d’architectes d’intérieur déjà signataires du Pigalle, qu’il a confié la déco des Roches Rouges. Avec vue sur mer pour la plupart, les chambres ultra-lumineuses jouent l’épure… RAS sinon quelques petites touches de couleur bleu, jaune ou ocre, des meubles en bois, plus quelques livres et objets posés ici et là. En cadeaux bonus, l’hôtel propose plusieurs restaurants et bars, un magnifique jardin méditerranéen, deux piscines en plein air, un spa, et des collabs sympas pour pêcher en mer ou apprendre à jouer à la pétanque. A partir de 160 € la chambre double.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche, lait corporel, shampoing et après-shampoing à la bergamote Le Labo, ainsi que du savon de Marseille.
SPA : Le spa par Esthederm propose des soins et des massages à partir de 60 € les 25 minutes.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : Buffet inclus, avec boissons chaudes, sélection de pains de la boulangerie d’Agay, le village voisin, confitures, miel, fruits frais, crudités, fromages et charcuterie de petits producteurs locaux. Des œufs sont également préparés à la demande.
MINI BAR : Sodas, eaux minérales, jus de fruit en collaboration avec des producteurs locaux, bière Riviera, rosé Château La Coste, Côteaux d’Aix, pastis Henri Bardouin, vodka Grey Goose, cocktails imaginés par le londonien Dean Shurey, saucisson et olives de Sébastien Arneodo…
PETIT LUXE : Le spectaculaire couloir de nage taillé dans la roche, le long du rivage, des fois que la mer, omniprésente, entre en résistance…

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.