room

Maison d'Osia

La Maison d’Osia (Champagnat)

© La Maison d’Osia

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY: After years in the electro music nightlife scene, Estelle Denegri and Félix Vallette did a full 180 and traded in city life for the Creuse department, clubbing for gardening and DJ sets for a gîte. Their fall point? An old stone building located on the edge of the small village of Champagnat, which now boasts a lounge with vintage furniture and a wood-fired stove, a fully-equipped kitchen, a dining room centered around a gigantic table made by Félix’s father and four bedrooms along with a dormitory with four twin beds, spread out over two stories. If you’d rather spend your time outside, head to the garden where a courtyard awaits, equipped with an outdoor table and a barbecue for hot summer nights, along with a heated pool, a spa from May to October, hammocks… and even a pétanque court! All of which is surrounded by acres of meadow and forest, and a 2,000 m2 organic vegetable garden that’s maintained by the owners – who can put together some lovely vegetable baskets for you, so you can eat as locally as possible. Gîte starting at €300 a night (2 nights minimum, 14 people max). 

TOILETRIES: Organic soap, including a block of Savon de Marseille. 
BREAKFAST: Upon request (and for an added price), with homemade, local and seasonal products including jams, juices, bread and sourdough brioche from the village bakery… Otherwise, everything you need to make it yourself is available to you: a teapot, a coffeemaker, a teapot, a toaster… 
LITTLE LUXURY: Cooking in the outdoor bread oven… 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

La Maison d’Osia

Weekend petite maison dans la prairie

La Maison d’Osia (Champagnat)

© La Maison d’Osia

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Après une vie de nuit dans l’électro, Estelle Denegri et Félix Vallette ont complètement switché et troqué la ville pour la Creuse, le clubbing pour le maraîchage et les DJ sets pour un gîte. Leur point de chute ? Une bâtisse aux vieilles pierres apparentes installée à l’orée du petit village de Champagnat, déployant désormais un salon au mobilier de broc’, chauffé par un poêle à bois, une cuisine tout équipée, une salle à manger articulée autour d’une giga-table fabriquée par le père de Félix, et, pour mettre la viande dans le torchon, répartis sur deux étages, quatre chambres ainsi qu’un dortoir de quatre lits simples prolongés par deux salles de bains. Si vous préférez garder le nez dehors, direction le jardin où vous attendent un préau, abritant une table et un barbeuc pour les chaudes soirées d’été, mais aussi une piscine chauffée, un spa dispo de mai à octobre, des hamacs… et même un terrain de pétanque ! Le tout bien entouré de plusieurs hectares de prairie et de forêt, et d’un potager de 2 000 m2 cultivé en bio par les tauliers – qui peuvent vous concocter de bons paniers de légumes, histoire de popoter ultra-local. Gîte à partir de 300 € la nuit (2 nuits min., 14 personnes max.).

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savons bio, dont un bloc de savon de Marseille.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : sur demande (et moyennant un supplément), avec des produits maison, locaux et de saison parmi lesquels confitures, jus, pain et brioche au levain de la boulangerie du village… Sinon, tout le nécessaire pour le faire soi-même : bouilloire, cafetière à grains, théière, grille-pain…

PETIT LUXE : cuire ses petits plats dans le four à pain extérieur.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.