room

Le Clos Dagobert

Week-end rêve bleu (d’Auvergne)

Chambre d'hôtes Le Clos Dagobert (Chadeleuf)

© Le Clos Dagobert

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 4 rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round

THE STORY: At the center of the Auvergne department, smack dab in the middle of metropolitan France, you’ll find the adorable village of Chadeleuf. On land that’s been dotted with dormant volcanos for thousands of decades, Le Clos Dagobert made its home: a former winery that dates back to the 1850s, lovingly renovated by Marine Raphanel, a former neuroscientist. Each piece was carefully chosen by the owner, who has taken great care to preserve the soul of the house and its original materials, including copper and volcanic stone. The result? A clever mix of antique furniture with bright hues and authentic architecture, from the pink kitchen located on the ground floor to the four bedrooms on the third floor (pastel walls, stonewashed hemp linens, private bathrooms), as the second floor is the owner’s private quarters. If you’re looking for a breath of fresh air, you’ll find it here! Double rooms starting at €120 a night.

BREAKFAST: Included, with coffee or tea, bread, viennoiseries from the village, yogurts, artisanal jams, cakes, waffles, homemade pancakes and cookies, local cheese and charcuterie…
TOILETRIES: Solid shampoo and soap made in the village.
LITTLE LUXURY: Taking the famous Auvergne cheese route and winding along it until you reach the village of Saint-Nectaire, a mere 15 minutes from the house… for a cheesy excursion!

 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Le Clos Dagobert

Week-end rêve bleu (d’Auvergne)

Chambre d'hôtes Le Clos Dagobert (Chadeleuf)

© Le Clos Dagobert

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? En pleine Auvergne, pile-poil au centre de l’Hexagone, se terre le croquignolet village de Chadeleuf. Là, entouré de volcans endormis depuis des milliers de décennies, Le Clos Dagobert a trouvé son nid : une bâtisse vigneronne des années 1850, rénovée avec amour par Marine Raphanel, neuroscientifique reconvertie. Chaque pièce a été soigneusement pimpée par la maîtresse des lieux, qui a veillé à préserver l’âme de la maison et ses matériaux originels – comme le cuivre ou la pierre volcanique. Résultat ? Un savant mélange de mobilier chiné aux couleurs vives et d’architecture authentique, de la cuisine rose située au rez-de-chaussée jusqu’aux quatre chambres du deuxième étage (murs pastel, linge de lit en chanvre lavé, salles de bains privées), le premier étant occupé par la proprio. De quoi recevoir comme il se doit les boldairophiles encore en apnée, pour un séjour qui devrait bien les recentrer ! Chambre double à partir de 120 € la nuit.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : compris, avec boissons chaudes, pain, viennoiseries du village, yaourts, confitures artisanales, gâteaux, gaufres, cookies et pancakes maison, charcut’ et fromage du coin…

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon et shampoing solide fabriqués dans le village.

PETIT LUXE : prendre la fameuse route des fromages d’Auvergne et la sillonner jusqu’au village de Saint-Nectaire, à 15 minutes de la baraque… pour une excursion qui sent bon le frometon !

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.