restaurant

Buck

Restaurant Buck (Paris)

© Emilien Camus

  • Date
  • share

Serving the best fried chicken in Paris? That’s the audacious challenge taken on by Balthus Levin, the Levha sisters’ former protégé, and Alexandre Slama, an ex-computer engineer. After selling their goods from a dark kitchen and frying up chicken for a handful of events, the duo opened up a brick-and-mortar shop in the 11th arrondissement, complete with orange details and a white waxed concrete interior. The night we went, we savored their highly-anticipated fried chicken: a tantalizing combo featuring a chicken tender, a drumstick and a thigh, all wrapped up in a kosher breading made with lactose-free buttermilk (the house’s secret recipe); and to go with it all, a side of insanely crispy sweet potato fries, served with your choice of homemade dipping sauce (we opted for the smoky chipotle mayonnaise), along with a delicious little brioche bun (sourced from Le Bread Shop) and chicken broth. But what if you’re vegetarian? They’ve got you covered with fried oyster mushrooms, available as tenders or served in burger form. // Marise Effouet

FEELING THIRSTY? An assortment of low-intervention wines (Raisins Nouveaux, a Muscadet from Jo Landron at €7 a glass, a Beaujolais from Raphaël Chopin at €28 a bottle), or a Beavertown Neck Oil session IPA (€7 for 330 ml).

PRICE: Combos €16-24, buckets €29-39 (6-10 pieces, 3 sauces and 2 buns), sides €4.50.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Buck

Frit, frit, frit, hourra !

Restaurant Buck (Paris)

© Emilien Camus

  • Date
  • partager

Proposer le meilleur poulet frit de Paris ? C’est l’audacieux pari de Balthus Levin, ancien poulain des sœurs Levha, et Alexandre Slama, ingénieur informatique reconverti. Après avoir écoulé leur came en dark kitchen et frituré de la volaille pour quelques événements, le duo a trouvé son repaire définitif dans le 11e, fringué de mobilier orange et béton ciré blanc. À becqueter ce soir-là donc, le tant attendu poulet frit : un coquin morceau de tender, un pilon et un haut de cuisse, tous en panure casher à base de butter milk sans lactose (recette secrète) ; et pour les accompagner, une portion de frites de patate douce hyper-croustillantes, à trempouiller dans une sauce maison au choix (pour nous, la mayonnaise au piment fumé chipotle), ainsi qu’une délicieuse petite brioche (sourcée au Bread Shop) et un bouillon de volaille. Végi ? On frit aussi des pleurotes, en tender ou en burger. // Marise Effouet

POUR LA SOIF ? Un assortiment de jajas désulfités (muscadet Raisins Nouveaux de Jo Landron à 7 € le verre, beaujo de Raphaël Chopin à 28 € la quille), ou une session IPA Beavertown Neck Oil (7 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : assortiments 16-24 €, buckets 29-39 € (6-10 pièces, 3 sauces et 2 pains), sides 4,50 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.