restaurant

Cipiace

Cipiace Restaurant (Saint-Gilles)

© Cipiace

  • Date
  • share

Forget mamma: Giorgia Giordano, the boss behind CiPiaCe, has an Apulian accent, hair as blonde as a field of wheat, and a level of energy that reaches new heights! The joyfully crazy mixologist (suited and booted in a bow tie) deploys the latter from behind the bar of this micro-restaurant on the Parvis (green storefront, tiled floors, neon Martini sign), which she opened with her husband, Andrea Petruzzi. Cooked up that evening: comforting orecchiette paired with turnip greens, plus a hazelnut cream and crunchy hazelnuts; a medallion of monkfish with cherry tomatoes, capers and olives, plus a dusting of breadcrumbs – a bit expensive without an accompaniment; and for the dolce-vitesque finale, a tiramisu with just the right kick! // Molly Kale

FEELING THIRSTY? : Obviously, there’s a lot of shaking going on, like for the signature Tunnel of Love (mezcal, basil syrup, verbena, lemon juice, €14), but there’s also an Italian wine list that tends to be on the natural and organic side – ma non troppo: Ebrio, a Montepulciano d’Abruzzo from Orsogna (€7 a glass), or a Friuli Ribolla Gialla from Isola Augusta (€40 a bottle).

PRICE: : Antipasti €12-18, pasta €20-28, mains €27-28, desserts €8-9.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Cipiace

Restaurant Cipiace (Saint-Gilles)

© Cipiace

  • Date
  • partager

Oubliez la mamma : Giorgia Giordano, la taulière de CiPiaCe, a l’accent des Pouilles mais la tête blonde comme les blés – et une énergie qui atteint des sommets ! Que la mixo joyeusement barjot déploie au service (en nœud pap’ et au top) de ce micro-resto du Parvis, ouvert avec son mari Andrea Petruzzi – devanture verte, sol carrelé, néon Martini… Bien tambouillé ce soir-là : réconforkiffantes orechiette acoquinées à des fanes de navet, avec crème et croquant de noisettes ; médaillon de lotte aux tomates cerises, câpres et olives, poudré de chapelure – un poil chérot sans accompagnement ; et en finale dolcevitesque, un tiramisu bien tapé ! // Molly Kale

POUR LA SOIF ? Forcément, ça shake fort, comme avec ce Tunnel of Love signature (mezcal, sirop de basilic, verveine, jus de citron à 14 €), mais aussi une carte de vins italiens tendance naturobio, ma non troppo : montepulciano des Abruzzes Ebrio d’Orsogna (7 € le verre), Ribolla Gialla du Frioul d’Isola Augusta (40 € la bouteille)…

LES PRIX : antipasti 12-18 €, pasta 20-28 €, plats 27-28 €, desserts 8-9 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.