restaurant

Furia

Restaurant Furia (Paris)

© Furia

  • Date
  • share

Got a furious desire for comida mexicana and natural wines in the Saint-Ambroise neighborhood? In their neo-taquería cave à manger, with its scratched tomette tile floors, weathered wood and a shop front that lets in the sun, Julio Guerrero (ex-manager of Cicatriz in Mexico City) and Oliver Lomeli (co-owner of Chambre Noire) awaken the gods of masa (corn dough) for a classic taco party! On the evolving menu, vegetables flex their muscles with, for example, a surprising Al Pastor with shiitake mushrooms instead of meat, or a heady taco plastered with sautéed vegetables (squash, pepper), corn and spicy aioli. Fish- and meat-loving diners can get stuck into a lip-smacking pulled pork version or a tuna / guacamole / shoestring fries combo that’s atypical as it is addictive. After all that, you’ll be level C2 in Spanish, guaranteed. // Noël Flantier

FEELING THIRSTY? There’s a German wine invasion, with a number of gems pinched from Chambre Noire: Frauenpower, a pet’ nat’ rosé from Vin de la Gamba, or Piquette from Brand Bros (glass €7, bottles €35-40).

PRICE: Meat tacos €15 for three, veggie tacos €12 for three.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Furia

Restaurant Furia (Paris)

© Furia

  • Date
  • partager

Une furieuse envie de comida mexicana et vins nat’ à Saint-Ambroise ? Dans leur cave à manger néo-taquériante, avec tomettes scratchées, bois patiné et devanture qui laisse entrer le soleil, Julio Guerrero (ex-gérant de Cicatriz à Mexico) et Oliver Lomeli (coproprio de Chambre Noire) réveillent les dieux de la masa (pâte de maïs) pour une tacos party d’anthologie ! Sur la carte évolutive, le végétal montre les muscles avec, notamment, un surprenant Al Pastor dans lequel les shitakés remplace la carne, ou un capiteux taco aux légumes sautés et à l’aïoli pimenté. Les pesco-bidocheurs se lèchent quant à eux la lippe sur un pulled pork des familles et un combo thon / guacamole / pommes paille aussi atypique qu’addictif. De quoi passer directement au niveau C2 en espagnol. // Noël Flantier

POUR LA SOIF ? Immersion germanique côté cave, avec nombre de pépites exfiltrées de Chambre Noire : pet’ nat’ rosé Frauenpower étiqueté Vin de la Gamba, Piquette des Brand Bros… (verre 7 €, bouteilles 35-40 €).

LES PRIX : tacos carnés 15 € les 3, végi 12 € les 3.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.