restaurant

Libertat !

Libertat ! (Nébian)

© Antoine Antoine

  • Date
  • share

Our favorite summer spot has a surface area of just 12 m2! This pop-up shipping container can be found in the public gardens of Nébian, a small village in the Hérault department with a mere 1,400 souls, where Romain Henry (ex-Gordon Ramsay in London and Comme les Autres in Béziers) puts a sublime twist on the French guinguette. The other night, on the terrace listening to the cicadas, the Béziers native grilled everything he could get his hands on: delightful nearly raw shrimp with a local pepper purée, all dotted with bottarga; a gigantic pork loin with half of a round zucchini, homemade gnocchi and an intense tapenade – or duck breast served pink over a thick slice of beefsteak tomato, with rounds of cèbe de Lézignan, the region’s sweet onion; before an XXLocal peach tart, served with a punchy homemade sorbet. Otherwise, seen on the mayor’s table, a fat Galician blonde prime rib dry-aged for 45 days, served raw… // Antoine Antoine

FEELING THIRSTYRomain serves local, organic options at friendly prices: a rosé from La Grange des Copains (€3 a glass), a Cinsault from Julien Peyras (€18 a bottle), a Chenin from Nicolas Carmarans (€30)… Unless you’d rather opt for a KvEiZe pale ale from the Brasserie Baudille (€3.50 for 330 ml).

PRICESet menu €26, prime rib €60 a kilo.

 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Libertat !

Et viva le Libertat !

Libertat ! (Nébian)

© Antoine Antoine

  • Date
  • partager

Notre coup de cœur de l’été tient dans 12 m! Soit un container éphémère posé dans le jardin public de Nébian, bled héraultais de 1400 âmes, où Romain Henry (ex-Gordon Ramsay à Londres et Comme les Autres à Béziers) sublime la recette de la ginguette. L’autre soir, sur la terrasse encigalée, le Biterrois passait au gril tout ce qu’il avait sous la spatule: flagrant délice de crevettes presque crues dorlotées par un caviar de poivrons du coin, le tout constellé de poutargue; maousse échine de cochon acoquinée avec une demi-courgette ronde, des gnocchis maison et une tapenade uppercutante – ou magret de canard servi rosé sur un steak de cœur-de-bœuf, avec des rondelles de cèbe de Lézignan, l’oignon doux régional; avant une tarte aux pêches XXLocales, accompagnées d’un pêchu sorbet maison. Sinon, aperçue à la table du maire, une grosse côte de blonde de Galice maturée 45 jours, servie bleue… // Antoine Antoine

POUR LA SOIF ? Romain la joue biocal à prix copain: rosé de la Grange des Copains (3 € le verre), cinsault de Julien Peyras (18 € la quille), chenin de Nicolas Carmarans (30 €)… À moins de préférer une blanche KvEiZe de la Brasserie Baudille (3,50 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : Menu unique 26 €, côte de bœuf 60 € le kilo.

 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.