restaurant

Razzia

Restaurant Razzia (Marseille)

© Axelle Poittevin

  • Date
  • share

Put your dough up, this is a robbery! In a caffeinated dive in Marseille, Axelle Poittevin (ex-chef at Éclectique) and Thomas Benayoun (ex-barista at Dose and Café Kitsuné in Paris) are carrying out a hold-up in the Notre-Dame-du-Mont neighborhood, in what used to be Flocon de Sel. Inside this tiled bistro space, the duo behind this razzia, or surprise attack, serve well-crafted sandwiches, which are even better when paired with one of their specialty coffees. The day we went for lunch, there was an Asian fusion banh mi meatball sandwich drizzled in soy / sesame / oyster sauce, with vegetables pickled in black rice vinegar; a vegetarian sammie stuffed with roasted Romanesco broccoli and celery, plenty of black peppercorn pecorino with a halloumi-like texture, purple cabbage and a raucous “magik” sauce, in a cheeky brioche bun from their neighbors at Pain Pan !. Before the sweet loot: an intense lemon, poppy seed and toasted fennel seed cake, a cool chocolate-almond cookie or even the occasional Basque citrus cheesecake. // Victoria Bout

FEELING THIRSTY? Coffee, coffee and more coffee! Order it black or with milk but know that it’s always roasted by the teams over at Ben Mouture, La Tisserie and Deep (€2 to €4.50). Otherwise, there’s Datxa kombucha (including an excellent sencha-fig leaf flavor at €5.50 for 300 ml) or natural cider from La Maison Hérout (€5 for 330 ml).
PRICE: Sandwiches €9-10, desserts €3.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Razzia

Restaurant Razzia (Marseille)

© Axelle Poittevin

  • Date
  • partager

Haut les pains, c’est un braquage ! En raid caféiné à Marseille, Axelle Poittevin (ex-cheffe d’Éclectique) et Thomas Benayoun (ancien barista de Dose et Café Kitsuné à Paris) font un hold-up à Notre-Dame-du-Mont, en lieu et place de Flocon de Thé. Dans ce troquet tout carrelé, le crapuleux duo pille avec délice dans le registre des ‘dwichs bien ficelés, à escorter avec du café de spécialité. Ce midi-là : banh-boulette asie-muté arrosé d’une sauce soja-sésame-huître, avec légumes pickelisés au vinaigre de riz noir ; et casse-dalle végi bourré de céleri et chou romanesco rôtis, criblé de pecorino au poivre frais texturé comme du halloumi, de chou rouge et d’une tapageuse sauce « magik », dans un coquin pain brioché des voisins de Pain Pan. Avant le butin sucré : un razziasant cake citron-pavot aux graines de fenouil toastées, un cool cookie choco-amande ou encore, quand la pêche est bonne, un cheesecake basque aux agrumes. // Victoria Bout

POUR LA SOIF ? Du café, du café, du café ! Noir ou au lait, mais toujours bien torréfié par les gangs de Ben Mouture, La Tisserie et Deep (2 à 4,50 €). À part ça, du kombucha Datxa (dont un sencha-figuier extra à 5,50 € les 30 cl) ou du cidre nat’ de la Maison Hérout (5 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : sandwichs 10-12 €, desserts 3 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.