restaurant

Instincts

Instincts (Saint-Jean-de-Luz)

© Instincts

  • Date
  • share

Instincts still keeps its initial promise, even as the years go by. Always guided by the same sense of generosity, Chloé Naud and Ugo Padovan, who are united both in the kitchen and at home, direct the kitchen of their Luzian cocoon with a gentle touch. Pastel tones, dim suspension lights, everything is so peaceful… when suddenly, Ugo shakes things up! The night we went: a surgical strike with a beetroot tartare and watercress jus, intensified by aromatic litsea; guinea fowl from Souraïde seasoned with lomo powder, roasted scallion and golden red kuri squash; before some figs from Arcangues, meringue tuiles and bramble honey from Itxassou. // H.Z.

FEELING THIRSTY? Chloé holds her own when it comes to the natural wines: a marvelous Hérault Syrah from Romain Pion (€5 a glass), a festive Côtes-du-Marmandais from Elian da Ros (€25 a bottle) or an Irouléguy white from Arretxea (€57).

PRICE: Menu €55, à la carte €35-40.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Instincts

Vol au-dessus d’un nid de goût cool

Instincts (Saint-Jean-de-Luz)

© Instincts

  • Date
  • partager

Le temps a passé sans que la promesse originelle d’Instincts ne s’étiole. Toujours guidés par la même générosité, Chloé Naud et Ugo Padovan, unis au gril comme à la ville, dirigent d’une main de velours la cuisine de leur cocon luzien. Tons pastel, suspensions tamisantes, tout est si calme… Quand soudain, Ugo canarde à tout-va ! Ce soir-là, à la carte : frappe chirurgicale avec un tartare de betterave au jus de cresson, dopé au poivre verveine ; une pintade de Souraïde faisant parler la poudre de lomo, cébette rôtie et potimarron doré ; avant des figues d’Arcangues, tuiles de meringue et miel de ronce d’Itxassou. H.Z.

POUR LA SOIF ? Chloé n’est pas en reste avec ses quilles nature : merveilleuse syrah héraultaise de Romain Pion (5 € le verre), festif côtes-du-marmandais d’Elian da Ros (25 € la bouteille) ou irouléguy blanc d’Arretxea (57 €).

LES PRIX : Menu 55 €, carte 35-40 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.