restaurant

Yegg

Restaurant Yegg (Perpignan)

© Alexandre Domerg

  • Date
  • share

Street food that’ll blow your mind! Comfortably seated around the small bar or at a high table outside, indulge in burgers and sandwiches so delicious they’ll have you licking your fingers clean like little kids afterwards. These clever creations by Thibault Reverdy and Alexandre Domerg (of the nearby restaurant La Famille) are mixing up the classics, served by their accomplice Eva Fèvre. We opted for a San Miguel Beach, made on a Vienna brioche bun with herbed fromage frais, slow-cooked onions and peppers, whitebait and homemade harissa, with fries on the side. And for the others: line-caught hake burgers with braised lettuce hearts, sauce gribiche and a citrus glaze; Reubens with homemade kimchi and pastrami, aged cheddar and mustard; Nashville fried chicken sandwiches with panko breading; smash burgers made with dry-aged beef… enclosed, depending on the sandwich in question, in a bun, white bread, Vienna buns, rye bread, or even as a homemade taco, with lamb sweetbreads, salsa verde and chili jam! For something sweet afterwards, there’s a disconcerting but still sublime lemon cream with pickled cucumber and a slightly savory crumble topping. Otherwise, you can start your day with a bang thanks to their sweet and savory breakfast combo (egg, pancake, bacon, maple syrup, a cookie and fruit juice) or end the night with a slice of New-York-style pizza made on thin and crispy dough. // Adrien Nouviaire 

FEELING THIRSTY?
IPA on tap from the Aude brewery La Mandra (€3.50 for a half-pint) and a short selection of wine, all of which is natural of course – a Minervois white from Thierry de Marne and a Penedès red from the Domaine Cosmic served by the glass (€3.50) or a Catalan red from La Cave Apicole (€25 a bottle). 
PRICE: Burgers €8-13, sides €3.50, pizza €10-13, desserts €8, breakfast combo €15. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Yegg

Restaurant Yegg (Perpignan)

© Alexandre Domerg

  • Date
  • partager

De la street food qui décoiffe ! Installé·e à un bout de comptoir ou sur un guéridon haut à l’extérieur, on cède à une déferlante de burgers si déments qu’on s’en lèche les doigts jusqu’à plus faim. Des créations phosphorées par Thibault Reverdy et Alexandre Domerg (du resto voisin La Famille) qui renouvellent le genre, colportées par leur complice Eva Fèvre. Pour nous, un San Miguel Beach, avec pain viennois, fromage frais aux herbes, confit oignon-poivron, lançons (friture de mini-poissons frais) et harissa maison, comme les frites en side. Et pour les autres : fish burger au merlu de ligne, sucrine braisée, gribiche et laquage agrumes ; reuben au pastrami et kimchi concoctés sur place, vieux cheddar et moutarde ; Nashville fried chicken à la panure panko ; smash burger au bœuf maturé… calés, selon leur composition, en bun, pain de mie, viennois, seigle, et même en tacos maison, au ris d’agneau, salsa verde et confiture de piment ! En douceur, déconcertante mais sublime crème au citron, avec pickles de concombre et crumble légèrement salé. Sinon, on démarre en trombe au p’tit déj’ avec une formule sucrée-salée (œuf, pancake, lard, sirop d’érable, cookie, jus de fruit) et on boucle la boucle en soirée à coups de pizzas new-yorkaises à la pâte fine croustillante. // Adrien Nouviaire

POUR LA SOIF ? Une IPA pression de la brasserie audoise La Mandra (3,50 € le demi) et un court choix de vins, nature of course – minervois blanc de Thierry de Marne et penedès rouge du domaine Cosmic au verre (3,50 €) ou rouge catalan de La Cave Apicole (25 € la bouteille).

LES PRIX : burgers 8-13 €, sides 3,50 €, pizzas 10-13 €, desserts 8 €, formule petit déj’ 15 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.