room

Le Coucou

Le Coucou (Les Allues)

© Jérôme Galland

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 55 rooms including 39 suites, 2 private chalets

CLOSED ANNUALLY: From April 6th to early December

THE STORY: After opening Crillon Le Brave near Carpentras in 2017 and Lou Pinet in Saint-Tropez in June 2019, the familial Maisons Pariente group is back, with Le Coucou! Tucked away in the heights of Méribel, this little gem designed by the talented Pierre Yovanovitch mixes everything and its opposite: antique furniture, custom-made pieces, metal, glass and leather touches, wood everywhere, pink-orange tones in the bedrooms… Not to mention the little off-beat details: a collection of old cuckoo clocks, owl-shaped hooks, ice-cube-inspired chandeliers… And in addition to all that, everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel: restaurants, a Tata Harper spa, clubs for kids and teens, indoor and outdoor pools, a ski room, a smoking chamber… Double rooms starting at €640 a night.

TOILETRIES: Le Labo body wash, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.

INTERNET: Wifi (free).

BREAKFAST: A (giant) buffet is included, with homemade breads and viennoiseries, fresh fruit and vegetable juices, eggs any way you like, charcuterie and cheeses from the region, acai bowls, blueberry tarts, plant milks, gluten-free products…

MINI-BAR: Badoit, Alain Milliat juice, Coca-Cola, ginger ale, truffle chips, cheddar pop-corn, candies… Along with a Nespresso machine and an electric teapot with a selection of coffees, teas and infusions.

LITTLE LUXURY: Ski in, ski out.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Le Coucou

Week-end 5 étoiles des neiges

Le Coucou (Les Allues)

© Jérôme Galland

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 55 chambres dont 39 suites, 2 chalets privés
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Du 6 avril à début décembre

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Après avoir ouvert Crillon Le Brave du côté de Carpentras en 2017 et Lou Pinet à Saint-Tropez en juin 2019, le groupe familial Maisons Pariente nous fait le coup du « coucou, nous revoilou ! » avec… Le Coucou ! Niché dans les hauteurs de Méribel, cet écrin signé Pierre Yovanovitch mixe tout et son contraire avec talent : mobilier chiné, pièces créées sur mesure, touches de métal, de verre et de cuir, bois omniprésent, teintes rose orangé dans les chambres… Sans oublier les petits détails décalés : collection de coucous anciens, patères en forme de chouettes, suspensions en forme de glaçons… Et avec ça, toute la panoplie d’un hôtel 5 étoiles : restaurants, spa Tata Harper, kids et teens clubs, piscines intérieure et extérieure, ski room, fumoir… Chambres doubles à partir de 640 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche, shampoing, après-shampoing et crème pour le corps Le Labo.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : Buffet (géant) compris, avec pains et viennoiseries maison, jus de fruits et de légumes frais, œufs de toutes les façons, charcuteries et fromages de la région, açaï bowl, tarte aux myrtilles, laits végétaux, produits sans gluten…
MINIBAR : Badoit, jus Alain Milliat, Coca-Cola, ginger ale, chips à la truffe, pop-corn au cheddar, bonbons… ainsi qu’une machine Nespresso et une bouilloire avec une sélection de cafés, thés et tisanes.
PETIT LUXE : Ski in, ski out, parfait pour tout-schusser jusqu’au chalet !

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.