room

Lodji

Hôtel Lodji (Saint-Martin-de-Belleville)

© Lodji

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: Forty-seven rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: From mid-April to early December

THE STORY: Expect smooth running for your ski trip when booking a stay at this gigantic blonde wood chalet dreamt up by the Liege entrepreneur René Baudinet, with a notched roof that evokes the jagged mountains. Standing tall in the Vallée des Belleville where the historic Alp hotel used to be, the Hôtel Lodji has already established itself as an XXLuxe benchmark for alpine accommodations. There’s a big lounge with velvet armchairs for snuggling up around the fire, a bar (designed by the interior designer Kevin Bona) made even bigger with a 700 m2 terrace ideal for raising a glass at the end of the day, a game room for the kids (complete with tipis and caravans), a spa that’s as good as anything on the other side of the Swiss border… everything you could need for a truly stellar vacation! Rested and relaxed skiers can catch some shut-eye in one of the 47 stylish bedrooms with unfinished wood, fleece blankets and vintage skis, all of which are equipped with private balconies overlooking the snow-covered peaks…. And what beautiful mountains they are! Double rooms starting at €300 a night.

BREAKFAST: There’s a buffet (starting at €18) with coffee, tea, fresh fruit juice, bread, butter, jam, honey, viennoiseries, French toast, fruit salad, local cheeses, fresh eggs, charcuterie, etc.
TOILETRIES: Laboratoires Roig soap, shampoo and care products.
LITTLE LUXURY: Opt for one of the 12 Deluxe rooms, which boast private Jacuzzis on their balconies, so you can splash around in the cold air!

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Lodji

Week-end remontées méga-chic

Hôtel Lodji (Saint-Martin-de-Belleville)

© Lodji

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Tout schuss sur la piste de vacances dorées, il fait bon s’arrêter dans ce gigantesque chalet en bois blond pensé par l’entrepreneur liégeois René Baudinet, au toit crénelé comme les montagnes dévalées. Planté dans la vallée des Belleville, en lieu et place de l’historique Alp, l’hôtel Lodji s’impose déjà comme une référence XXLuxe du logis alpin. Grand salon habillé de fauteuils en velours où se lover au coin du feu, bar (signé par l’archi d’intérieur Kevin Bona) prolongé par une terrasse de 700 m² où trinquer en fin de journée, salle de jeu pour les kids avec tipis et roulottes, spa qui n’envie rien aux Suédois·es… tout y est pensé pour vraiment kiffer ! Les glisseur·se·s ressourcé·e·s iront ronfler dans l’une des 47 chambres lookées de bois brut, jetées de lit en polaire, peaux de bêtes et skis vintage, toutes dotées d’un balcon privé donnant sur les cimes enneigées… Que la montagne est belle ! Chambre double à partir de 300 € la nuit.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : sous forme de buffet (18 €), avec boissons chaudes, jus de fruits frais, pain, beurre, confiture, miel, viennoiseries, pain perdu, salade de fruits, fromages du coin, œufs frais, charcuteries…
TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon, shampoing et produits de soin par les Laboratoires Roig.
PETIT LUXE : opter pour l’une des 12 chambres Deluxe, qui planquent sur leur balcon… un Jacuzzi privé pour barboter à la fraîche !

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.