room

Hôtel Pilar

Pilar Hotel (Antwerp)

© Hôtel Pilar

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY: Tucked away in a historic corner building overlooking the Royal Museum of Fine Arts, dreamt up by interior designer Sam Peeters (who founded Contekst agency) and Christophe Ysewyn, the space (named after Ernest Hemingway’s nickname for his wife Pauline Pfeiffer, and later his yacht…) beautifully combines works of art and comfortable digs. The bedrooms, from the Classic room to the extremely luxurious Suite, are all spacious, bathed in natural light and high-ceilinged, decorated with carefully chosen modern furniture and boasting sublime views of the museum, the lush green park or even the hip Zuid neighborhood. The cherry on top? The restaurant/bar and its thunderously good cuisine. Double rooms starting at €165 a night. // Mado Réassouet

TOILETRIES: Le Labo shampoo, body wash and soap.
BREAKFAST: €25, which you can savor at the restaurant, featuring a croissant or pain au chocolat, fried eggs, granola, French toast, pancakes or croque-monsieur sandwich, fruit juice and coffee or tea.
LITTLE LUXURY: Reserve suite 41: aka 70 m2 of pure luxury, with a private terrace for admiring the sunset.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Hôtel Pilar

Hôtel Pilar (Anvers)

© Hôtel Pilar

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Logé dans un bâtiment d’angle historique surplombant le musée des Beaux-Arts, pensé par l’archi d’intérieur Sam Peeters, fondateur de l’agence Contekst, et Christophe Ysewyn, le lieu (baptisé du surnom donné par Ernest Hemingway à sa femme Pauline Pfeiffer, puis à son yacht…) mêle joliment œuvres d’art et chouettes plumards. Les chambres, de la Classic à la suite XXLuxe, sont toutes spacieuses, baignées de lumière et hautes de plafond, meublées design pointu et bénéficiant d’une vue sublime sur le musée, le parc luxuriant ou encore le quartier branché de Zuid. Cerise sur le tableau ? Le restobar et ses assiettes du tonnerre. Chambre double à partir de 165 € la nuit. // Mado Réassouet

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Shampooing, gel douche et savon Le Labo.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : 25 €, à s’enfiler au restobar et composé de croissant ou pain au choc’, œufs frits, granola, pain perdu, pancake ou croque-monsieur, jus de fruits et une boisson chaude.

PETIT LUXE : Occuper la suite 41 : 70 m2 de kif, avec sa terrasse privée pour admirer le soleil couchant…

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.