room

Hôtel Wallace

Week-end bien dans sa Botte

Hôtel Wallace (Paris)

© Lucas Madani

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 48 rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round

THE STORY: Over 600 kilometers from the nearest Italian border, the Hôtel Wallace is bringing a taste of la dolce vita to Paris! In a building in the 15th arrondissement that’s been given a beautiful makeover by the architecture studio Hauvette & Madani, the youngest member of the Orso family (which includes the Rochechouart, Ami and Cabane hotels) now boasts a patio, a rooftop that feels a lot like the Italian Riviera, and 48 bedrooms spread out over five floors. Once inside, you’ll notice a similar vibe to the classy cabins on a train to Genoa, with its orange striped curtains, lacquered wooden headboards, 1980s bedside tables and terrazzo tiles in the bathrooms for a retro Italian touch. We’ve even heard tell that the top floor has a plant-lined terrace, and that there’s a bar in the basement where you can sip on original cocktails and snack on Italian treats from Fulgurances. In short, la grande bellezza, just a stone’s throw from the Seine! Double rooms starting at €159 a night.

TOILETRIES: Colomba soap, shampoo and care products scented with fig and wild fennel.
BREAKFAST: €16, with Lomi drip coffee, Kodama tea, fresh fruit juices, bread, brioche and viennoiseries from the Ernest & Valentin bakery, artisanal honey and jam, baked ham, farm-fresh cheeses, yogurt from La Ferme des Peupliers and granola della casa.
LITTLE LUXURY: Slipping into one of the hot Nordic baths on the rooftop, with expansive views of Parigi!

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Hôtel Wallace

Week-end bien dans sa Botte

Hôtel Wallace (Paris)

© Lucas Madani

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? À plus de de 600 bornes de la côte transalpine la plus proche, l’Hôtel Wallace rapatrie la dolce vita à Paname ! Dans un immeuble du 15e bien retapé par le studio d’archi Hauvette & Madani, le dernier-né de la famille Orso (hôtels Rochechouart, Ami, Cabane…) abrite désormais un patio, un rooftop aux airs de riviera italienne, et 48 chambres réparties sur cinq étages. Lesquelles, façon classieuses cabines de train pour Gênes, arborent rideaux à rayures orange, tête de lit en bois laqué, tables de chevet 80’s et salle de bains en terrazzo sauce italo-rétro. Il se chuchote même que le dernier étage cache une terrasse végétalisée et le sous-sol un bar, où jongler entre cocktails maisons et grignoteries de la Botte signées Fulgurances. Bref, la grande bellezza à deux pas de la Seine. Chambre double à partir de 159 € la nuit.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon, shampoing et produits de soin Colomba, à la figue et au fenouil sauvage.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : 16 €, avec café filtre Lomi, thé Kodama, jus de fruits frais, pain, brioches et viennoiseries de la boulangerie Ernest & Valentin, confitures et miel artisanaux, jambon blanc, fromages fermiers, yaourt de la Ferme des Peupliers et granola della casa.

PETIT LUXE : se glisser dans l’un des bouillants bains nordiques du rooftop, avec vue plongeante sur les toits de Parigi !

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.