room

Maison du Val

Week-end qui va à la chasse…

Maison du Val

© Delmas

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 49 rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round

THE STORY: After opening their initial Maisons de Campagne (or “country homes”) in the Château de Villiers-le-Mathieu, the hotel group Les Hôtels (Très) Particuliers is continuing their conquest of the Yvelines department by acquiring the Château du Val – nothing less than the former hunting lodge of Louis XIV! Shall we set the scene? A building with a breathtaking facade, at the heart of a tree-lined, ten-acre estate, located along the edge of the Saint-Germain-en-Laye forest. Once you’ve made it through the imposing entrance, you’ll discover a veritable playground: an immense library filled with a thousand books, a grand portrait gallery, a botanist lounge with a tidy herbarium, an aviary with sweeping views of the gardens… Glide through a seemingly-endless series of rooms, each of which is unique, like a real-life game of Clue. And once night falls, some fifty bedrooms allow tired souls to drift off to sleep in either the Tradition rooms, with their pine green and sand tones, where oil paintings coexist alongside modern pieces; or the Évasion rooms that are spacious enough to fit the whole family. It’s the perfect spot for a green getaway, just an hour outside of Paris. Double rooms starting at €150 a night.

BREAKFAST: Included, buffet-style, featuring coffee or tea, fruit juice, bread, pancakes, butter, jam, honey, chouquette puffs, viennoiseries, charcuterie…
TOILETRIES: Nuxe soap, shampoo and body wash.
LITTLE LUXURY: Doing a few laps in the sublime indoor pool… or chilling in one of the four Nordic baths.

 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Maison du Val

Week-end qui va à la chasse…

Maison du Val

© Delmas

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Après avoir posé ses premières Maisons de Campagne au château de Villiers-le-Mahieu, le groupe Les Hôtels (très) Particuliers poursuit sa conquête des Yvelines en mettant le grappin sur le château du Val – rien de moins que l’ancien pavillon de chasse de Louis XIV ! Le tableau ? Une bâtisse à la façade splendide, au cœur d’un parc arboré de quatre hectares, campé à l’orée de la forêt de Saint-Germain-en-Laye. Une fois passée l’imposante porte d’entrée, se découvre un véritable terrain de jeu pensé par le cabinet d’archi d’intérieur En Bande Organisée : l’immense bibliothèque et ses milliers d’ouvrages, la grande galerie des portraits, le salon des botanistes et ses herbiers bien alignés, la volière avec vue plongeante sur les jardins… Les pièces se suivent sans se ressembler, comme un Cluedo grandeur nature. Et une fois la nuit tombée, une cinquantaine de chambres bercent les esprits fatigués : les Tradition, aux teintes sable et sapin, où les huiles sur toile du grenier cohabitent avec des pièces design ; et les Évasion, assez spacieuses pour kiffer en famille. De quoi se concocter une escapade idéale, à moins d’une heure de la capitale. Chambre double à partir de 150 € la nuit.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : inclus, façon buffet, avec boissons chaudes, jus de fruits, pain, pancakes, beurre, confiture, miel, chouquettes, viennoiseries, charcuterie…

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon, shampoing et gel douche artisanal.

PETIT LUXE : se la couler douce dans l’un des quatre bains nordiques.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.