restaurant

Frasca

Frasca Restaurant (Brussels)

© eating.be

  • Date
  • share

Lacking in restaurants capable of exciting visitors from the surrounding five-star hotels, it’s here on the providential Rue de Florence that Éric Lécuyer (Trattoria Maccheroni) and Karima Mathonet, returning to the Low Lands after setting up a vineyard in Italy, opened up Frasca – a fine foods store, enoteca and pasta workshop all rolled into one, decked out in wood and bare brick walls. On the menu, which a multi-César award-winning director sitting opposite a nepo baby was perusing the table over: a crunchy slice of roasted pancetta garnished with oven-baked winter vegetables; a gluttonous plate of maccheroni all’amatriciana, not so Roman nor very Catholic; and chocolate mousse to reawaken your taste for life. Before you go, don’t forget to grab some irresistible pistachio torrone from the shelves. // Toni Negroni

FEELING THIRSTY? A natural wine list that puffs out its chest: Semplicemente Bellotti, a rock ‘n’ roll Piedmont bianco from Cascina degli Ulivi (€37 a bottle), Cloé, a fiery Sicilian rosé from Abbazia San Giorgio (€50) or an extravagant vintage for the Kardashians of Waterloo, an Emidio Pepe Montepulciano d’Abruzzo 1990 at… €440, and the wine of the day served by the glass at €7.

PRICE: Antipasti €18-22, pasta €20-21, dessert €9.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Frasca

Restaurant Frasca (Bruxelles)

© eating.be

  • Date
  • partager

C’est dans la providentielle rue de Florence, désertée de tables capables d’exciter les visiteur·se·s des palaces alentour, qu’Éric Lécuyer (Trattoria Maccheroni) et Karima Mathonet, de retour au plat pays après avoir monté un vignoble en Italie, ont planté leur Frasca – une épicerie-enoteca-atelier à pasta en briques et baguettes de bois. Au menu, feuilleté par un réal’ multi-palmé à côté et une nepo baby en face : craquante tranche de pancetta rôtie enguirlandée de légumes d’hiver au four ; assiette goulaf de maccheroni all’amatriciana, ni romains ni très catholiques (il fait lardon, ce guanciale, coco !) ; et mousse au choco à en finir avec l’idée du suicide. En sortant, ne pas oublier de choper sur les étagères de l’épicerie le fatal torrone aux pistaches. // Toni Negroni

POUR LA SOIF ? Une carte de vins nat’ qui bombe le torse (poilu) : rock’n’roll Semplicemente Bellotti Bianco piémontais de Cascina degli Ulivi (37 € la bouteille), laserifiant rosé sicilien Cloé d’Abbazia San Giorgio (50 €) ou, folie millésimée pour Kardashian de Waterloo, montepulciano d’Abruzzo 1990 d’Emidio Pepe à… 440 €, et sélection du jour au verre à 7 €.

LES PRIX : antipasti 18-22 €, pâtes 20-21 €, desserts 9 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.