restaurant

Giclette

Restaurant Giclette (Paris)

© Giclette

  • Date
  • share

Bottle chasers certainly seem to have la giclette (a French expression for “kicking it into overdrive” in cycling jargon) at this new wine bar in the 11th arrondissement, which joined the peleton of friendly spots and immediately claimed the maillot jaune! Opened by Guillaume Dupré (ex-Goguette) and Kaori Endo of Le Petit Keller, this alcohol-centric offshoot keeps customers well fed thanks to bistro cooking by Kaori and Mika Inaba. To go with all the wines on tap the night we went: indecently good inari (vinegary rice stuffed inside deep-fried tofu pouches) seasoned with capers, lemon, kombu and Cantabrian anchovies; plump mochi-gnocchis tickled by mentaiko mayonnaise – made with spicy cod roe. Also available à la carte: well-sourced cheeses, charcuterie and oysters, and, at lunch, an outstanding set menu for 15 bucks. A real winner! // Ana Kirpad 

FEELING THIRSTY? In addition to wines available on tap, including Allez, bon vin!, the Muscadet from Alain Couillaud (€5 a glass) or Bascule, an Ardèche Carignan from Sylvain Bock (€32 a liter), there are some quality bottles (in exchange for a €9 corkage fee): Les Trouillots, a Jura Pinot noir from Valentin Morel (€34), Ixilune, a Pyrenees white produced by Imanol Garay (€45)…  
PRICE: Set menus €15-18 (weekday lunch), à la carte €25-45. 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring « Belgium Underground » exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Giclette

Un troquet qui en a sous la pédale

Restaurant Giclette (Paris)

© Giclette

  • Date
  • partager

Les coureur·se·s de quilles n’ont pas fini d’avoir la giclette (de carburer, dans le jargon cycliste) au comptoir de ce troquet onziémiste, qui rejoint le peloton des cafés de copains et chope directement le maillot (petit) jaune ! Montée par Guillaume Dupré (ex-Goguette) et Kaori Endo du Petit Keller, cette excroissance éthylique évite le coup de fringale grâce à la cuisine bistrotière de Kaori en tandem avec Mika Inaba, passée par la maison mère. Pour escorter les pinards en vrac, ce soir-là : un indécent inari (pochette de tofu frit fourrée de riz vinaigré) aux câpres, citron, kombu et anchois de Cantabrie ; et de moelleux mochis-gnocchis cajolés de mayo mentaiko – aux œufs de cabillaud pimentés. À la carte également, des huîtres, charcut’ et fromages bien sourcés, et au déjeuner, une formule de compétition à 15 € tout ronds. Un vrai boulet de canon(s) ! // Ana Kirpad

POUR LA SOIF ? En plus des vins à la tireuse, dont le muscadet Allez, bon vin ! d’Alain Couillaud (5 € le verre) ou le carignan ardéchois Bascule de Sylvain Bock (32 € le litre), des bouteilles en bonne et due forme (moyennant un droit de bouchon de 9 €) : pinot noir jurassien Les Trouillots signé Valentin Morel (34 €), blanc pyrénéen Ixilune par Imanol Garay (45 €)…

LES PRIX : formules et menu 15-18 € (midi sauf dimanche), carte 25-45 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.