restaurant

Iné

Restaurant Iné (Paris)

© Sarah Ueta

  • Date
  • share

Is good taste Iné(te)? Just ask Japanese chef Sarah Ueta, a former PR rep in the world of luxury goods, who delighted the Parisian fashion world with her catering services before finally opening up her own little café with a very zen-like feel. In this decor that’s so simple it becomes chic (wood, white tones and a fully mirrored wall), the chef carefully stitches together three different bento boxes (a vegetarian option, a meat option and an ichtyen or ‘seafood’ option) that really hit the bull’s eye, much like the seafood option that we ordered: delicious pan-fried cod galette; perfectly cooked rice and edamame; julienned carrots sautéed kinpira-style; potato salad and eggplant stewed in miso, grilled zucchini and cabbage marinated in rice vinegar and sugar cane. And after all that, a stunning slice of matcha cheesecake that left us speechless! // Louise Delange 

FEELING THIRSTY? : Less is more: iced yuzu green tea (€4.50 in house, €3.50 to go). 
PRICE: : Menus €21-25, bento boxes €16.50 to €17.50, appetizers €4.50 to €5.50, desserts €5.50 (- €1 on all prices if you order to go). 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Iné

Où mettre les petits bentos dans les grands…

Restaurant Iné (Paris)

© Sarah Ueta

  • Date
  • partager

Le bon goût est-il Iné ? Demandez à la Nippone Sarah Ueta, ex-RP dans le luxe, qui a régalé le Tout-Paris modeux avec son service de catering avant d’ouvrir finalement sa propre cantine à l’ambiance zenissime. Dans un décor tellement simple qu’il en devient chic (du bois, du blanc, et un mur entièrement miroirisé), la cheffe minutieuse ficèle trois bentos (végi, carné, ichtyen) qui en ont sous le capot, à l’instar de l’option poisson : succulent cabillaud en galette poêlée ; riz bien cuit et edamame ; julienne de carottes sautées façon kinpira ; salade de PDT à la colle avec de l’aubergine mijotée au miso, des tronçons de courgette grillés et du chou mariné au vinaigre de riz et sucre de canne. Et après ça, un épatant cheesecake au matcha qui nous laissa sans voix – Iné-narrable ! // Louise Delange

POUR LA SOIF ? Less is more : du thé vert froid au yuzu (4,50 € sur place, 3,50 € à emporter).

LES PRIX : formules et menu 21-25 €, bentos 16,50 à 17,50 €, entrées 4,50 à 5,50 €, dessert 5,50 € (- 1 € sur tous les prix en take-away).

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.