restaurant

Jeanne-Aimée

Restaurant Jeanne-Aimée (Paris)

© Jeanne-Aimée

  • Date
  • share

Two is always better than one! Between the terroir-ist greengrocer Humphris and the locavore chef Sylvain Parisot, there’s been plenty of ammmour to go around ever since the opening of Jeanne Aimée, a new Parisian restaurant that has it all figured out. All of their ingredients are sourced from the Humphris épicerie on Rue Milton or the Ferme d’Heurteloup, a farm in the Yvelines department, before dancing through the kitchen of this chef with a stellar CV (Astrance and Fulgurances in Paris, La Marine in Noirmoutier…). The night we went, the menu featured all of the following: unexpected but highly appreciated amuse-bouches (cod fritters paired with tomato jam, thin slices of smoked mullet drizzled in a bay leaf oil, sponged up with homemade bread); superb barbecued artichokes dressed atop a virginal bed of aioli, fried onions and chickweed; grilled hake prepared to perfection, with broccoli, thinly sliced kiwi and an XO sauce; and to end the meal, comforting banana bread made with chestnut honey and served with a scoop of parsnip ice cream. // Albert Gredinbar

FEELING THIRSTY? An exclusively organic, often natural selection of wines that you can also find at the Humphris épicerie: Le Grand Vin, a lovely Graves white from the Château Cazebonne; Ribos, a Corbières red from Yohann Moreno (€8 a glass); Chat Fou, a Côtes-du-Rhône from Éric Texier (€31 a bottle)… Unless you decide to opt for a Savoie beer from the Mont Salève brewery (white ale, lager, triple and IPA, €7.50 for 330 ML). 
PRICE: Set menus €27-33 (lunch), à la carte €53-58 (dinner). 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Jeanne-Aimée

Restaurant Jeanne-Aimée (Paris)

© Jeanne-Aimée

  • Date
  • partager

À deux c’est mieux ! Entre l’épicier terroiriste Humphris et le chef locavorace Sylvain Parisot, le miamour est dans le pré depuis l’ouverture de Jeanne-Aimée, une table parigote bien dans ses bottes. Où les produits tout sourcés de la boutique de la rue Milton et la ferme d’Heurteloup, dans les Yvelines, dansent désormais en circuit court sur le piano de ce cuistot au CV en roro (Astrance et Fulgurances à Paris, La Marine à Noirmoutier…). Ce soir-là, au menu de leurs noces de pleine terre : d’inattendus mais fort bienvenus amuse-gueules (acras de morue mariés à une confiture de tomate, fines tranches de mulet fumé arrosées d’huile au laurier, à éponger avec le pain maison) ; de superbes artichauts à la barigoule barbecutés puis couchés sur un virginal lit d’aïoli, oignons frits et mouron des oiseaux ; un merlu lui aussi grillé, cuisson de champion, avec brocolis, lamelles de kiwi et sauce XO ; pour terminer par un réconfortant banana bread au miel de châtaigne et à la glace au panais. // Albert Gredinbar

POUR LA SOIF ? Une sélec exclusivement bio, souvent naturiste, à choper aussi chez Humphris : étonnant graves blanc Le Grand Vin du Château Cazebonne ; rouge des Corbières Ribos de Yohann Moreno (8 € le verre) ; côtes-du-rhône Chat Fou signé Éric Texier (31 € la bouteille)… À moins d’opter pour une mousse savoyarde du Mont Salève (blanche, blonde, triple ou IPA à 7,50 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : Menus 27-33 € (midi), carte 53-58 € (soir).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.