restaurant

Poiskaï Sud

Restaurant Poskaï Sud (Les Moutiers-en-Retz)

© Poskaï Sud

  • Date
  • share

Seemingly in the middle of nowhere, somewhere between the sand dunes and the marshes, there’s an authentic smokehouse run by Olivier Padiou, extended by a terrace filled with bric-a-brac furniture. And what exactly is he smoking? Poiskaï (aka fish)! In short, everything that the local seafood market offers up. The day we went, that meant mackerel, hake, salmon, tuna and octopus, which were devoured alongside a cucumber salad with ginger, lime and soy. Meanwhile, oysters from the Jade Coast, raised by his neighbors Julie and Jean-Philippe Dupont, paired up wonderfully with salted butter from the Gaec Belle Étoile and some good sourdough bread. Even the almond tartlet with lemon and basil cream was impressive! // Larosé

FEELING THIRSTY? : A selection of local wines that really hit the spot, including a grolleau gris from the Domaine du Sillon Côtier (€3 a glass) or a muscadet from the Domaine Petiteau (€32 a bottle). 
PRICE: : Plates €9-22, desserts €5. 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Poiskaï Sud

Restaurant Poskaï Sud (Les Moutiers-en-Retz)

© Poskaï Sud

  • Date
  • partager

Au milieu de nulle part, entre dunes et marais, se dresse l’authentique fumoir artisanal d’Olivier Padiou, prolongé par une terrasse de bric et de broc. Et il y fume quoi ? Du poiskaï ! Soit tout ce que la criée du coin peut lui mettre entre les mains. Ce jour-là, le maquereau, le merlu, le saumon, le thon et le poulpe se laissaient facilement engloutir avec du gingembre, du citron vert et une salade de concombre mariné à la sauce soja, quand les huîtres de la côte de Jade, élevées par les voisins Julie et Jean-Philippe Dupont, s’acopinaient à merveille avec le beurre salé du Gaec Belle Étoile sur un bon pain au levain. Même la tartelette aux amandes et crème citron au basilic assurait ! // Larosé

POUR LA SOIF ? Une sélection de vins localistes qui tape dans le mille, avec un grolleau gris du Domaine du Sillon Côtier (3 € le verre) ou un muscadet du Domaine Petiteau (32 € la bouteille).

LES PRIX : assiettes 9-22 €, desserts 5 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.