restaurant

Billili

Billili (Paris)

© Billili

  • Date
  • share

Billili has been sillily making us trip over our tongues since 2018. The fault lies with Thomas Brachet and Tristan Renoux, the two clowns behind Les Arlots, who came up with the name for their outstanding second restaurant (stone walls, wood floors, shelves full of tantalizing wines) by combining their children’s first names. In short, it’s an authentic, joyful spot for drinking a pot of wine with friends and breaking bread with your people. Featured on the blackboard menu the night we went: a presidential country terrine; a flaky pissaladière that was even more opulent than Scarface’s wads of cash, concealing a libertine trio of melted onions, anchovies and olives; lamb sweetbreads like a Himalayan mound with slow-roasted garlic, divinely good chard, homemade chips and an unreasonably delicious jus de viande; before an extra-plump plum clafoutis. // M.J.-D.

FEELING THIRSTY? There’s plenty to get jazzed about: an Aix white from the Domaine de Sulauze (€6.50 a glass), a Gaillac red from Grégoire Aubrun (€26 a bottle), a Tavel from Romain Le Bars (€36 a bottle), a delicious and juicy Savoy red from Mathieu Apffel (€30)…

PRICE: À la carte €13-20 (lunch) and €27-48 (dinner).

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Billili

Où se baraviner sans baratiner !

Billili (Paris)

© Billili

  • Date
  • partager

Comme « ouistiti », dire « Billili » excite sévèrement les zygomatiques depuis 2018. La faute à Thomas Brachet et Tristan Renoux, les deux zigotos des Arlots, qui ont accolé les prénoms de leurs progénitures pour accoucher de cette annexe de compète – mur de pierres, plancher boisé, comptoir en planches et étagères à canons capables de faire rendre les armes aux pires lobbyistes de la NRA. Bref, un pur spot à bonheur où boire un pot avec ses potes et casser la croûte avec sa troupe. A l’ardoise, ce soir-là : présidentielle terrine de campagne ; pissaladière au feuilletage Dolby Digital, plus opulent que le larfeuille de Scarface, recelant un tiercé libertin d’oignons fondants, anchois et olives ; tumulus himalayen de ris d’agneau, ail qui passe crème, blettes à bon dieu, chips maison et jus de viande de déraison ; avant un clafoutis aux prunes hyper-dodu. // M.J.-D.

POUR LA SOIF ? Il y a de quoi faire : blanc aixois du Domaine de Sulauze (6,50 € le verre), rouge gaillacois de Grégoire Aubrun (26 € la bouteille), tavel de Romain Le Bars (36 € la bouteille), friand et juteux rouge savoyard de Mathieu Apffel (30 €)…

LES PRIX :Carte 13-20 € (midi) et 27-48 € (soir).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.