restaurant

Le Cabanon

Le Cabanon (Ajaccio)

© Le Cabanon

  • Date
  • share

As we pushed back the door to our favorite Cabanon on the first day after lockdown, it was impossible not to forgive the fact that they weren’t answering the phone, the staff faltered a bit and the dishes had a few imperfections…. Because what matters most is that Nadine Micheli and Loïc Terrier, her fisherman husband, kept their seafood bistro afloat! Served à la carte the other day at lunch, seated on the colorful terrace: a stunning green zebra tomato gazpacho swirled with creamy burrata and a crisp vegetable brunoise; gnocchi coated in a pre-made tomato sauce (such a shame!); ultra-fresh catch of the day by the owner (corb and forkbeard, the day we went), that was perfectly cooked and served with potatoes (not hot enough) and roasted carrots, all moistened by an enchanting fish fumet; before a tantalizing chocolate mousse for dessert. // G.LeP.

FEELING THIRSTY? The very best Corsican winemakers are on display: a Calvi white from the Domaine Alzipratu (€6 a glass), a Tranoi red from the Domaine Santamaria (€26 a bottle), Les Hauts de Carco, a Patrimonio white from Antoine-Marie Arena (€47); plus a few gems from the mainland: Domaine Gauby, Domaine Saint Nicolas…

PRICE: À la carte €46-64.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Le Cabanon

Le Cabanon (Ajaccio)

© Le Cabanon

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleur retour de pêche Guide 2012

Comme on a poussé la porte de notre Cabanon préféré le premier jour de sa réouverture post-connardovirus, impossible de ne pas excuser le téléphone qui ne répondait pas, le service vacillant et quelques imperfections dans les plats… Car la véritable bonne nouvelle, c’est que Nadine Micheli et Loïc Terrier, son pêcheur de mari, ne laisseront pas couler leur bistroquet de la mer ! A la carte l’autre midi, en direct de la terrasse bariolée : détonant gaspacho de tomate green zebra, enveloppant une burrata crémeuse et une brunoise de légumes croquants ; gnocchis lovés dans une sauce tomate toute faite (dommage !) ; ultra-frais retour de pêche du patron (corb et mostelle ce jour-là), cuisson impec’, avec PDT (pas assez fumantes) et carottes rôties, le tout mouillé par un fumet de poisson enchanteur ; avant une galochante mousse au chocolat. // G.LeP.

POUR LA SOIF ? Le meilleur des vignerons corses : calvi blanc du Domaine Alzipratu (6 € le verre), rouge Tranoi du Domaine Santamaria (26 € la bouteille), patrimonio blanc Les Hauts de Carco d’Antoine-Marie Arena (47 €) ; plus quelques pépites du continent :Domaine Gauby, Domaine Saint Nicolas…

LES PRIX : Carte 46-64 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.