restaurant

T Kanon

T Kanon Restaurant (Ghent)

© Daniil Lavrovski

  • Date
  • share

In another life, this sublime café with a huge terrasse used to be a clothing shop and a pub, before being renovated from floor to ceiling in 2021. All that’s left is the original terrazzo floors, while the rest – a central circular bar, dark paneling, banquettes – is thanks to interior designers Altu. What’s inside the notebook-style menu? Everything you need to have a proper good time: oysters, rillettes, and the famous “boulet de canon” – a badass croquette stuffed with squid ink chicken and spicy chorizo oil – to get your appetite going; a decadent pissaladière on puff pastry, garnished with juicy, caramelized, baked tomatoes, olives and Parmesan; creamy stracciatella with wild garlic and broccolini; plus chunky sole goujons dipped in tartar sauce! // Bobbi Rossi

FEELING THIRSTY? You’re spoilt for choice: Il Mio Sauvignon, an Emilia-Romagna pet’ nat’ from Donati Camillo (€40 a bottle), Olla, a Roussillon orange wine from Matassa (€48), and Les Têtes de Chats, a Loire Pinot noir-Gamay blend from Mathieu Coste (€42).

PRICE: Appetizers €3.50 to €9, plates €6.50 to €17.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

T Kanon

Restaurant T Kanon (Gand)

© Daniil Lavrovski

  • Date
  • partager

Dans une autre vie, ce sublime café à méga-terrasse fut un magasin de fringues, un pub, avant d’être rénové du sol au plafond en 2021 : seul le sol en terrazzo est d’origine, le reste arborant bar central en rond, sombres lambris et banquettes, dus aux archis d’intérieur Altu. Sur le cahier qui sert de carte ? Tout ce qu’il faut pour s’encanailler proprement : des huîtres, des rillettes, et le fameux « boulet de canon », une croquette badass d’où jaillit une farce de poulet à l’encre de seiche et huile de chorizo épicée en ouvre-appétit ; une décadente pissaladière à la pâte feuilletée garnie de tomates juteuses caramélisées au four, olives et parmesan ; une stracciatella crémeuse avec ail des ours et brocolini ; et de grosses goujonnettes de sole à tremper dans une sauce tartare… // Bobbi Rossi

POUR LA SOIF ? L’embarras du bon choix : pet’ nat’ d’Émilie-Romagne Il Mio Sauvignon de Donati Camillo (40 € la bouteille), orange du Roussillon Olla de Matassa (48 €), pinot noir-gamay de Loire Les Têtes de Chats de Mathieu Coste (42 €)…

LES PRIX : Bouchées 3,50 à 9 €, assiettes 6,50 à 17 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.