restaurant

Achille

Achille Restaurant (Brussels)

© Achille

  • Date
  • share

After floating in the beer foam at Le Barboteur, Sébastien Albanese decided to switch it up with fermented grape juices at Achille on Place Collignon. In the same bottoms-up spirit, we empty everything drinkable from Supernaturals, Seb’s wine importers in Tour & Taxis, and gobble up everything edible directly from the kitchen run by chefs Tara Perraudin and Anthony Elbaz (ex-Gramm). That night, we had: a big burrata from Puglia surrounded by roasted carrots and drizzled in a blood orange harissa vinaigrette; cauliflower caramelized in sesame oil and cauliflower cream with ginger butter – enough to turn you vegetarian; before ending the meal with a well-structured lamb tataki served with wilted Swiss chard, pine nut praline and XO sauce. // Edgard Glass

FEELING THIRSTY? A boozy tour of Europe: a red Ephraim from Sipher (€3.80 a glass), Vibria Soul, a skin-contact Catalan white from the same estate (€25.40 a bottle), a Languedoc red from Sophie Valin and François Aubry (€20 ), or Szolo, a Hungarian tokaji (€39).

PRICE: Starters €3.80 to €16, mains €9-16, dessert €8.50.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Achille

Restaurant Achille (Bruxelles)

© Achille

  • Date
  • partager

Après avoir nagé dans la mousse au Barboteur, Sébastien Albanese a décidé de verser aussi un peu dans le raisin place Collignon, chez Achille. Toujours dans l’esprit lever de coude, on y liquide tout ce qui se boit en provenance des Supernaturels, la cave importatrice de Seb à Tour & Taxis, mais aussi ce qui se mange, en direct de la cuisine pilotée par les chef·fe·s Tara Perraudin et Anthony Elbaz (ex-Gramm). Pour nous ce soir-là : grosse burrata des Pouilles cernée de carottes rôties et arrosée de vinaigrette à l’orange sanguine et harissa ; végé-prosélyte chou-fleur doré au sésame, ayant préalablement passé sa crème de chou-fleur, avec beurre au gingembre ; ou encore un méditakif tataki d’agneau servi avec une tombée de blettes, un pralin de pignons de pin et une sauce XO. // Edgard Glass

POUR LA SOIF ? Un tour d’Europe bien arrosé : rouge Ephraim de Sipher (3,80 € le verre), blanc de macération catalan Vibria Soul du même domaine (25,40 € la bouteille), rouge languedocien signé Sophie Valin et François Aubry (20 €), tokay hongrois Szolo (39 €)…

LES PRIX : entrées 3,80 à 16 €, plats 9-16 €, dessert 8,50 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

Le guide Fooding 2024
est sorti !

Restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres : les 400 adresses qui vont faire 2024 partout en France sont à retrouver dans cette édition inédite. Avec ça ? Un palmarès de 16 spots pas-vus-partout, et 9 articles mag qui décortiquent l’imagerie de la food contemporaine.

Disponible en kiosque, dans toutes les (bonnes) librairies et sur notre e-shop.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.