restaurant

Becquetance

Restaurant Becquetance (Paris)

© Julien Hausherr

  • Date
  • share

A bingefest called Becquetance! Or in other words, a tiny bistro in Ménilmontant run by Anastasia Rohaut and Vincent Bielhy, furnished with plenty of white tones and blonde wood, where they explore bistronomy with total freedom. Here, things are clear from the start: one pops open bottles of wine behind the immaculate bar, while the other, a former architect, nonchalantly sends out quality dishes from the windowed kitchen. Take the last time we went for lunch: a bracingly bitter combo of intensely smoky herring and a calming cod roe cream, sprinkled with fresh dill; cheeky chunks of txistorra (spicy Basque chorizo-like sausage) remastered with lamb instead of pork, scattered atop a squash velouté studded with croutons – or a vegetable frittata topped with sesame seeds and served with a salad of mixed greens; before dessert, either a chocolate lava cake sprinkled with toasted buckwheat, or a comforting verbena crème brûlée – which could have been cooked just a tad longer. At night, you’ll find the same dishes, served à la carte instead of as a prix-fixe menu. // Théodule Mollard

FEELING THIRSTY? No fuss or added chemicals: Pain Perdu, an Angevin Cabernet-Franc from Claire and Florent Bejon (€7 a glass), Durban, an Aude Carignan from Antoine Picard (€33 a bottle), This is Muska, an Alsatian Muscat from Lambert Spielmann (€42)…
PRICE: Set menus €18-22 (lunch), à la carte €34-44 (dinner).

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Becquetance

Restaurant Becquetance (Paris)

© Julien Hausherr

  • Date
  • partager

Une bombance nommée Becquetance ! Ou le mimi mini-troquet ménilmonté par Anastasia Rohaut et Vincent Bielhy à grands coups de blanc et de bois blond, histoire de bistrotter en toute liberté. Ici, les choses sont limpides : l’un tire-bouchonne à vue derrière le comptoir immaculé, pendant que l’autre, archi reconvertie, balance avec aisance des assiettes de bon aloi depuis la cuisine vitrée. Démo à l’heure du déj’ : combo mer-amer de trévise, hareng puissamment fumé, calmante crème aux œufs de cabillaud et brises d’aneth ; joueuse txistorra (saucisse basque épicée) remastérisée à l’agneau, en petits morceaux lézardant dans un velouté de courge piqueté de croûtons – ou frittata légumière tapissée de sésame et flanquée de mesclun ; avant, en desserts de circonstance, un fondant choco toituré de sarrasin torréfié, ou une ménagère crème brûlée à la verveine – manquant juste un peu de cuisson. Le soir, même délire mais à la carte. // Théodule Mollard

POUR LA SOIF ? Ni chichis ni chimie : cabernet-franc angevin Pain Perdu de Claire et Florent Bejon (7 € le verre), carignan audois Durban d’Antoine Picard (33 € la quille), muscat alsacien This is Muska de Lambert Spielmann (42 €)…

LES PRIX : formules et menu 18-22 € (midi), carte 34-44 € (soir).

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.