restaurant

Delicatessen Place

Restaurant Delicatessen Place (Paris)

© Juliette Delmas

  • Date
  • share

Everyone will find something to their liking at this former cobblers that’s been converted into a food haven for the Delicatessen wine shop, curated by Mireille Langlois and her son Gabriel. Between the rough stone walls covered in old paintings, chef Hugh Corcoran (ex-Pères Pop’) sends out a lovely selection of small plates from his kitchenette. There was no unnecessary fuss the night we went: classic radishes sweetened by churned butter; a mouthwatering combo of artichokes, white asparagus and broad beans swimming in broth; and plump escargot surfing on a Bescayenne sauce with red onions and choricero chili. The menu skips over dessert, but you won’t want to skip the bleu d’Auvergne from the Taka & Vermo cheese shop… it’s a real showstopper! // Zinnia

FEELING THIRSTY? Bottles brought over from the shop next door: a Roussillon red from Alexandre Langlois or a white from Jean-Philippe Padié (€6 a glass), a Loire Cabernet franc from Mosse (€25)…
PRICE: Small plates €5-15.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Delicatessen Place

Restaurant Delicatessen Place (Paris)

© Juliette Delmas

  • Date
  • partager

Tout le monde trouve nourriture à son pied dans cette ancienne cordonnerie convertie en havre de mets pour la cave Delicatessen, cornaquée par Mireille Langlois et son fiston Gabriel. Entre les murs bruts tapissés de tableaux anciens, le cuistot Hugh Corcoran (ex-Pères Pop’) envoie depuis sa kitchenette une chouette sélec’ de petites assiettes. Pas chiche pour un sou ce soir-là : classiques radis adoucis par du beurre de baratte ; ragoûtant combo d’artichauts, asperges blanches et fèves barbotant dans leur propre bouillon ; et dodus escargots surfant sur une sauce bescayenne aux oignons rouges et piment choricero. La carte fait l’impasse sur les desserts, mais vous auriez tort de zapper le bleu d’Auvergne de Taka & Vermo… à tomber ! // Zinnia

POUR LA SOIF ? Des quilles de la porte à côté : roussillonnais rouge d’Alexandre Langlois ou blanc de Jean-Philippe Padié (6 € chaque verre), cabernet franc ligérien des Mosse (25 €)…

LES PRIX : petites assiettes 5-15 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.