restaurant

Lombric

Lombric Restaurant (Brussels)

© Anne-Sophie Guillet

  • Date
  • share

Things are buzzing over at Lombric! Sybille Kowalski and Anthony Jaeger traded in their respective careers in communications and journalism to attract anyone who wants to enjoy nature in the Forest neighborhood, like moths to a flame behind the glistening glass facade of their neighborhood bar. Once seated on the warm and welcoming terrace, experience a series of fiery, plant-forward chefs’ residencies. The night we went, it was Jules Lavergne (ex-Bout de Gras) who sent out all of the following: an herbaceous hummus that took us by surprise; flame-charred sardines in a sea of olive oil; a tamago egg (marinated in soy sauce and mirin) with lacto-fermented chili sauce, bok choy and beets; kimchi-spiced bok choy; beetroot cooked in a salt crust with cream and lemon; and spinach mac-and-cheese-style, sauced up with bread from Brood. All compost-compatible – even the semolina cake that was a little on the dry side… // Luce Berdon

FEELING THIRSTY? Naturopathic wines served by the glass and on tap, like Kaboulo, an Anjou grolleau from Anthony Robin (€6.90), or by the bottle and also sold to go: Adèle, a Rhone white from Éric Texier (€39), Beau Gosse, a Touraine cabernet franc from Lisanne van Son (€40)…

PRICE: Small plates €4-17, dessert €8.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Lombric

Restaurant Lombric (Bruxelles)

© Anne-Sophie Guillet

  • Date
  • partager

Ça grouille, chez Lombric ! Sybille Kowalski et Anthony Jaeger ont plaqué leurs carrières respectives dans la com’ et le journalisme pour attirer, comme des insectes derrière la luisante façade en verre de leur bar de quartier, tout qui veut prendre son pied dans le nature à Forest. Et proposer, entre deux chenilles sur la chaleureuse terrasse, des résidences de chef·fe·s tout-feuilles-tout-flammes. Ce soir-là, c’est Jules Lavergne (ex-Bout de Gras) qui envoya : un houmous bien herbacé qui réussit encore à surprendre ; des sardines juste cramées au chalumeau en crawl sur une mer d’huile d’olive ; un œuf tamago (mariné au soja et au mirin) et une sauce lactofermentée au piment, pak choi et betterave rouge ; du pak choi fouetté au kimchi ; des betteraves en croûte de sel crémées-citronnées ; et un talus d’épinards façon mac and cheese, à saucer avec le pain de Brood. Rien qui ne nourrira le compost, donc – pas même ce gâteau de semoule un peu trop sec… // Luce Berdon

POUR LA SOIF ? Des vins naturopathes au verre et en tournante, comme ce grolleau angevin nommé Kaboulo par Anthony Robin (6,90 €), ou à la bouteille – aussi à emporter : blanc rhodanien Adèle d’Éric Texier (39 €), cabernet franc de Touraine Beau Gosse de Lisanne van Son (40 €)…

LES PRIX : tapassiettes 4-17 €, dessert 8 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.