restaurant

Lucifer Lives

Lucifer Lives Coffee Shop (Brussels)

© Lucifer Lives

  • Date
  • share

Hell yeah! The rainbow details against metal black tiling set the mood as soon as you step through the front door: everybody’s welcome, humans and dogs alike, to peruse the Goosebumps collection at this lovely vegan café. Here, in the middle of the Marolles neighborhood and under artsy horror film posters, partners in crime Morgane (a former saleswoman turned vegan pastry chef) and Lucas Vargiu (ex-Hinterland) deal out specialty coffee and hardcore sweets, like mouthwatering red velvet layer cake and blueberry shortbread. If you’re feeling famished? The house also offers up clever dishes, like the “américain préparé” that’s as pretty as it was well-seasoned, stunning your taste buds and peepers alike by imitating its protein-rich doppelganger quite successfully, or a series of sandwiches. // Luce Berdon

FEELING THIRSTY? Wide Awake coffee served as a doppio, punk latte or “specialz” of the day (beetroot, agave syrup and coconut milk, €5) and for your hairy beasts, a puppycino – aka a cup of whipped coconut cream for the doggos to lap up.

PRICE: Sandwiches €6.50, pastries €4-6, mains €15, lunch €16, brunch €18-25 drinks included (Saturday and Sunday).

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Lucifer Lives

Coffee Shop Lucifer Lives (Bruxelles)

© Lucifer Lives

  • Date
  • partager

Hell yeah! Le tapis arc-en-ciel sur carrelage black métal donne le ton dès le pas de la porte : welcome everybody, humains et même chiens, qui partagent avec la collec’ de Chair de Poule les seules traces animales de ce café végénial. Où, au beau milieu des Marolles et sous les affiches arty de films d’horreur, les partenaires de crime Morgane (vendeuse reconvertie pâtissière végétale) et Lucas Vargiu (ex-Hinterland) distribuent cafés de spécialité et douceurs hardcore : alléchanglant red velvet layer cake, shortbread colmaté aux myrtilles… Un appétit d’ogre·sse ? La maison propose aussi des plats diaboliquement malins, comme cet « américain préparé » aussi bien emporte-piecé qu’assaisonné, qui bluffe papilles et pupilles en se faisant passer pour son sosie protéiné, et des sandwichs. // Luce Berdon

POUR LA SOIF ? Du kawa Wide Awake en version doppio, punk latte ou « specialz » du jour (betterave rouge, sirop d’agave et lait de coco, 5 €) et pour les bêtes à poil, un puppycino – soit une tasse de crème de coco fouettée, à affoner d’un coup de langue.

LES PRIX : sandwichs 6,50 €, pâtisseries 4-6 €, plats 15 €, lunch 16€, brunch 18-25 € boissons comprises (samedi et dimanche).

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.