restaurant

Mouné

Restaurant Mouné (Marseille)

© Mouné

  • Date
  • share

Craving unfussy and cliché-free Lebanese food? Head to Rue Fortia, in the shade of Marseille’s historic harbor, where Mouné will send you on a round-trip journey to the heart of Beirut! There you’ll find Serje Banna (a former DJ and photographer) hard at work in the dining room and Najla Chami (a former director) at the stoves, waking up everyday life in Marseille with their carefully decorated restaurant (antique pink walls, light wood tables, banquettes covered with colorful cushions, hanging bird cages). The day we went for lunch, we shamelessly devoured their finger-lickin’ good treats: delightful squash mutabal, labneh balls rolled in za’atar served with an intensely flavorful homemade Kalamata olive tapenade for dipping, and an incredible hummus; before a very herbaceous ijjeh (a Lebanese frittata), and a daoud bacha de pacha, the Lebanese version of stuffed baked tomatoes. Want something sweet afterwards? Order the osmaliyeh topped with angel hair and drizzled with orange blossom water, which was more appealing than the chocolate-walnut baklava. // Victoria Bout

FEELING THIRSTY? Artisanal arak (€6), Beirut beer (€4 for 330 ml), Levantine natural wine (white or orange wine from the Domaine Sept at €60 and €75 a bottle) and Lebanese black or white coffee (€ 3 and €3.50).
PRICE: À la carte €26-33 (lunch), plates €8-14 (dinner).

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The new Le Fooding France Guide is available!

Inside the latest edition, discover our top 400 restaurants, bars, wine cellars, shops and hotels from all over France that’ll be the talk of the town in 2024. Anything else? Our 16-strong list of award winners you’ll not find anywhere else, and nine articles which shine a light on the taste of the times!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Mouné

Restaurant Mouné (Marseille)

© Mouné

  • Date
  • partager

Envie de libaniser sans fard ni cliché ? Foncez rue Fortia, à l’ombre du Vieux-Port, où Mouné déroute comme à Beyrouth ! À l’œuvre, le chauffeur de salle Serje Banna (ex-DJ et photographe) et l’ambianceuse des fourneaux Najla Chami (ex-réal’), qui réveillent le quotidien phocéen dans leur resto soigneusement peigné – mur vieux rose, tables en bois clair, banquettes à coussins bigarrés, suspensions cages à oiseaux… Ce midi-là, on tapa sans vergogne dans les lèche-doigts : régal de moutabal à la courge, boulettes de labné au zaatar à trempouiller dans une détonante tapenade kalamatesque maison, et houmous de ouf ; avant d’emboîter le plat avec un ijjeh (frittata de là-bas) bien herbacé et un daoud bacha de pacha, version libanaise des tomates farcies de mamie. L’atout-doux ? Un flan-boyant osmaliyeh coiffé de cheveux d’ange et arrosé de fleur d’oranger, préféré au baklava choco-noix. // Victoria Bout

POUR LA SOIF ? Un arak artisanal (6 €), une bière beyrouthine (4 € les 33 cl), du vin levantin naturopathe (blanc du domaine Sept à 60 € la bouteille, orange du même domaine à 75 €…) et du café libanais noir (3 €) ou blanc (3,50 €).

LES PRIX : carte 26-33 € (midi), assiettes à partager 7-13 € (soir).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.