restaurant

Otto

Restaurant Otto (Paris)

© Sadik Sans Voltaire

  • Date
  • share

Gone are the days of subpar meals in the Mouffetard neighborhood, as late-night diners now have a home at Otto! Run by friends Stéphane Offner and Tony Alvarez-Parage, this hot spot, centered around a monumental kitchen island, brings together a wooden bar, a few seats, hearty grilled meats and a handful of bottles. The other night, the Meilleur Ouvrier de France chef Éric Trochon, who is a partner in this affair, slipped away from Solstice in order to forge a few dishes over the binchotan charcoal: flank steak served bloody and paired with a chimichurri that unfortunately didn’t set our taste buds ablaze; thinly sliced suckling pig over fromage frais with fresh mint, and a smoking hot harissa and gochujang sauce… To go with all that? A few snacks to nibble on if you come as a group: tantalizing barbajuans (Alpes-Maritimes-style chard leaf and pine nut fritters); plump arancini lounging over a tomato / onion / pepper / piment d’Espelette compote; before a comforting honey crème brûlée for dessert. // Pica Bidon 

FEELING THIRSTY?
Additive-free bottles, including a Larzac white from Le Pas de l’Escalette (€10 a glass) and an Auvergne Gamay from Patrick Bouju (€72 a bottle). 
PRICE: Set menus €19-24 (lunch), small plates €9-15, desserts €7-9. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Otto

Restaurant Otto (Paris)

© Sadik Sans Voltaire

  • Date
  • partager

Fini les gargotes pas jojo du quartier Mouffetard : les bouffe-tard bâfrent désormais le pavé chez Otto ! Mené à bonne faim par les copains partapageurs Stéphane Offner et Tony Alvarez-Parage, ce hot spot rassemble, autour d’un monumental brasier central, un comptoir en bois, quelques assises, de gaillardes grillades et un paquet de quilles. L’autre soir, le MOF Éric Trochon, associé dans l’affaire, s’est éclipsé de Solstice pour venir forger quelques assiettes au binchotan : onglet de bœuf servi saignant, arrosé d’un chimichurri qui ne mit malheureusement pas le feu aux papilles ; cochon de lait en fines tranches sur un fromage frais à la menthe, ensaucé d’une bouillante harissa au gochujang… Avec ça ? Quelques grailleries à becqueter groupé·e·s : affriolants barbajuans (raviolis frits maralpins aux feuilles de blette et pignons de pin) ; poulpeux arancini alanguis sur une compotée tomates / oignons / poivrons au piment d’Espelette ; avant, en dessert, un câlin de crème brûlée au miel. // Pica Bidon

POUR LA SOIF ? Des tire-bouchonneries sans intrants, dont un blanc du Larzac par le Pas de l’Escalette (10 € le verre) et un gamay auvergnat signé Patrick Bouju (72 € la bouteille).

LES PRIX : formules et menu 19-24 € (midi), tapassiettes 9-15 €, desserts 7-9 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.