restaurant

D'une île

D'une île (Rémalard)

© Bertrand Grébaut

  • Date
  • share

Best country house of 2019

Slow down there! You wouldn’t want to miss the entrance to this little corner of paradise tucked away in the lush Perche countryside… That’s where you’ll find D’une île, a breathtaking 17th-century farm with B&B rooms and communal dining. Taken over in 2018 by Bertrand Grébaut and Théophile Pourriat (the emblematic owners of Septime and Clamato in Paris), this beautiful inn provides seasonal meals made using ingredients from the local markets and its own garden. At lunch the day we went, savored in the rustic dining room equipped with a massive fireplace, an elegant stag’s antlers and big wooden tables: vivifying pickled vegetables; fresh goat cheese from the Ferme des Cabrioles, rolled

in herbs; incredibly tender duck breast that was dried in house; bone-in roasted leg of lamb from Lacaune, with a delicious jus that’ll have you licking the plate clean; juicy, tender pork belly with a crispy glaze that crackles when you bite; before a very light creampuff with a sweet vernal grass cream. // M.B.

FEELING THIRSTY? There’s hard cider from Grégoire Ferré (€15 a bottle) and fine natural wines: Cyprès de Toi, an Aude white (€5 a glass), a Loire Cabernet-Franc from Mosse (€34 a bottle), Poil de Lièvre, a Saumur white from the Domaine Bobinet (€36), etc.

PRICE: À la carte €31-41.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

D'une île

Septime à la ferme

D'une île (Rémalard)

© Bertrand Grébaut

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleure maison de campagne Guide 2019

Calmos sur la route ! Il ne s’agirait pas de rater l’entrée de ce petit coin de paradis, au cœur du Perche luxuriant… Où niche D’Une île, superbe ferme du xviie abritant des chambres et une table d’hôte. Reprise en 2018 par Bertrand Grébaut et Théophile Pourriat, patrons emblématiques de Septime et Clamato à Paris, la belle auberge alimente ses fricots saisonniers avec les produits des marchés locaux ou de son propre potager. Au déjeuner de ce jour, pris dans la rustique salle avec cheminée massive, élégant massacre et grandes tables en bois : vivifiants légumes pickelisés ; chèvre frais de la Ferme des Cabrioles, à se rouler dans l’herbe de bonheur ; magret de canard séché sur place, fondant à souhait ; gigot d’agneau de Lacaune rôti sur l’os et délicieux jus au thym à saucer ; poitrine de cochon moelleuse et juteuse, au laquage craquant qui chatouille les dents ; avant un tout léger chou à la crème de flouve odorante. M.B.

POUR LA SOIF ? Cidre de Grégoire Ferré (15 € la bouteille) et vins nature de haute volée : audois blanc Cyprès de Toi (5 € le verre), cabernet-franc ligérien des Mosse (34 € la bouteille), saumur blanc Poil de Lièvre de Bobinet (36 €), etc.

 

LES PRIX : Carte 31-41 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.