room

Country Lodge

Country Lodge (Moulicent)

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 9 cabins, 13 lodges
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: Arnaud Douin made his career in Paris become moving back to Perche, where his family has had roots for four generations. On a south-facing twenty-five-hectare hillside estate, he created his hôtel de campagne, a sort of eco-village with 22 wooden lodges and cabins. At the center of it all, you’ll find the communal “Lounge” building that’s decorated with a hunter vibe (animal pelts and trophies, rustic couches, a fireplace, antiques), with a relaxation corner, a game room in the attic and an honesty bar. Expect the same boho chic décor in the cabins (48 m2, for 4 guests) and lodges (27 m2, for 4 to 6 guests), with terraces that overlook the estate. It’s the ideal spot for a family getaway, surrounded by farmyard animals, goats, sheep and ponies! Pool access planned for early May. €240 for the first night in the cabins, €160 for the second. €190 for the first night in the lodges, €130 for the second.

TOILETRIES: Shower gel and shampoo.
INTERNET: Wifi (free), only in the Lounge. Objective: disconnect!
MINI-BAR: No, but every kitchen is equipped with a Nespresso machine, an electric teapot and a few pantry staples.
LITTLE LUXURY: Getting your nourishment from organic vegetables from the neighboring Tanga farm. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Country Lodge

Country lodge, Moulicent

Country Lodge (Moulicent)

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 9 cabanes, 13 lodges
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année, sauf les lodges, ouverts d’avril à novembre.

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Arnaud Doin a fait carrière à Paris avant de regagner le Perche, où sa famille est implantée depuis quatre générations. Là, sur un terrain de vingt-cinq hectares à flanc de colline, plein sud, il a créé son hôtel de campagne, sorte d’éco-village de 22 cabanes et lodges en bois. Au centre, le Lounge, bâtisse commune décorée dans un esprit trappeur (peaux de bête, trophées, canapés en-veux-tu-en-voilà, cheminée, objets chinés), avec salon détente, grenier salle-de-jeux et honesty bar. Même ambiance dans les cabanes (48 m2 habitables, quatre à six personnes) et les lodges (27 m2 habitables, quatre à six personnes), aux terrasses ouvertes sur le domaine. Idéal pour batifoler en famille au milieu des animaux de la basse-cour, des chèvres, des moutons et des poneys ! Nouveauté été 2018 : la piscine ! 240 € la première nuit en cabane, 160 € la deuxième. 190 € la première nuit en lodge, 130 € la deuxième.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche et shampoing.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit), uniquement au Lounge. Objectif : déconnexion !
MINI BAR : Non, mais chaque cuisine est équipée d’une cafetière Nespresso, d’une bouilloire et de quelques produits d’épicerie (huile, vinaigre, sel, poivre).
PETIT LUXE : Se ravitailler en légumes bio à la Ferme de Tanga, au bout de l’allée.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.