restaurant

Sables

Restaurant Sables (Paris)

© Sables

  • Date
  • share

Having landed a gig on Avenue Montaigne, Jean Imbert has handed over the keys to his restaurant to his younger brother Léopold. The latter teamed up with his childhood friend Hippolyte Talaya and decided to bring in a sea breeze from the Armorican Coast to this establishment. The result? In a space with ocean-themed decor (a terrazzo-covered communal table that’s as long as a jetty, blue and beige tones), captain Florian Giacalone serves a feast of tantalizing tapas. The other night: an impressive taramasalata with green dill oil; palourde clams with wild garlic and a glorious amount of butter; white asparagus laying like a game of pick up stick, held together with whelk mayonnaise and lightly pickled shallots; fish & chips with a generous serving of tartare sauce; surf & turf pollack and carrots with a tangy ginger-orange glaze; and to bring you back to dry land, a crème brûlée set on fire in front of you with rum (which could have stayed under the flames a little longer), or a heady strawberry-basil pavlova. // Pica Bidon 

FEELING THIRSTY? A selection that gives pride of place to white wines from the seaside or along the river (a Portuguese Sauvignon Sangue Real at €6 a glass, an Angevin Chenin from the Domaine Ogereau at €40 a bottle…), and a fine collection of rums – including a H2B infused with samphire from the Distillerie du Golfe for €5.50. 
PRICE: À la carte €38-54. 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring « Belgium Underground » exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Sables

Restaurant Sables (Paris)

© Sables

  • Date
  • partager

La bise est venue pour Mamie ! Ayant plazatterri du côté de l’avenue Montaigne, Jean Imbert a filé les clés de son resto à Léopold, son frère cadet. Lequel, associé à son pote d’enfance Hippolyte Talaya, a décidé d’ensabler la table ménagère sous des dunes de cajoleries armoricaines. Résultat ? Dans un décor océan (table d’hôte en terrazzo longue comme une jetée, nuances de beige et de bleu), le cap’tain Florian Giacalone, pêché et élevé en famille, empoissonne son monde avec un joyeux banc de tapas. L’autre soir : redoutable tarama greenwashé à l’huile d’aneth ; palourdes à l’ail des ours glorieusement beurrées ; mikado d’asperges blanches cimentées de mayo aux bulots, échalotes légèrement pickelisées ; fish and chips bien tartarifé ; terre à mer lieu jaune et carottes acidifiés par une laque gingembre-orange ; et pour dessaler, une crème (pas assez) brûlée incendiée minute au rhum, ou une planante pavlova fraise-basilic. // Pica Bidon

POUR LA SOIF ? Une sélec’ qui fait la part belle aux blancs de bord de mer ou de rivière (sauvignon portugais Sangue Real à 6 € le verre, chenin angevin du Domaine Ogereau à 40 € la bouteille…), et un fond de cale dédié aux gins – dont un H2B à la criste marine par la Distillerie du Golfe 5,50 €.

LES PRIX : carte 38-54 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

Le guide Fooding 2024
est sorti !

Restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres : les 400 adresses qui vont faire 2024 partout en France sont à retrouver dans cette édition inédite. Avec ça ? Un palmarès de 16 spots pas-vus-partout, et 9 articles mag qui décortiquent l’imagerie de la food contemporaine.

Disponible en kiosque, dans toutes les (bonnes) librairies et sur notre e-shop.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.