bar

Le Lavomatic

Le Lavomatic (Paris)

© Le Lavomatic

  • Date
  • share

In the contest for the best hidden bar, Le Lavomatic has wiped out the competition. With a modest laundromat for a cover, this speakeasy is only accessible to well-informed night owls, who know to pull open the fake machine (out one out of five!) that acts as the entrance. Low ceilings, multicolored carpeting, detergent-themed stools, ‘80s electro music, the space is perfect for meeting new people. And in the glasses, good, unexpected concoctions: Elyxir des fées (Absolut Elyx vodka, Hendrick’s gin, Absenteroux vermouth, homemade hibiscus syrup and egg whites, €14), Mary’s Pepper (Zubrowka vodka, soy sauce, tomato juice, carrot juice, lemon juice and horseradish, €10), etc. An extra perk: there’s Laborie ham and Bordier butter (€8), broad bean hummus (€8) and Alain Milliat fruit juices (€7). // A.B.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Le Lavomatic

Le Lavomatic (Paris)

© Le Lavomatic

  • Date
  • partager

Au concours du bar le plus planqué, le Lavomatic sèche tous ses concurrents. Avec une modeste laverie pour couverture, ce speakeasy n’est accessible qu’aux noceurs avertis. Lesquels auront pris soin de tirer LA fausse machine (parmi 5 !), qui fait office d’entrée. Bas de plafond, tapissé multicolore, meublé de poufs en baril de lessive, saucé d’électro 80’s, l’espace est propice aux rencontres. Et dans les verres, du bon et de l’inédit : Elyxir des fées (vodka Absolut Elyx, gin Hendrick’s, vermouth Absenteroux, sirop d’hibiscus maison et blanc d’œuf, 14 €), Mary’s Pepper (vodka Zubrowka, sauce soja, jus de tomate, jus de carotte, jus de citron et raifort, 10 €), etc. En extra : jambon Laborie et beurre Bordier (8 €), houmous de fèves (8 €) et jus de fruits Alain Milliat (7 €). // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.